Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laporte tx

Bad location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was dirty, a homeless man jump the fence and got in the pool, overall experience was horrible and is a shame because we stay in other languages Quinta hotels all over the US and they are very nice and the staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for your review. I will go over your comments with the appropriate staff members. Thanks again. Lanny F.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel for the price, it's the best option for a pet owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Not for the business traveler.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: As I mentioned above, the hotel has found a niche in the marketplace to attract customers, but I do not believe this hotel is for everyone.
Cons: The complementary breakfast offered poor choices. Clear the grounds of trash and address the problem of late night noise from other visitors.
Location: Hard to say. I arrived late and left early the next morning.
My gripe is not with the hotel itself. Judging by the number of cars in the parking lots, it was almost full, so management has a certain clientele that it attracts. But this hotel is not for the business traveler who needs, in my opinion, more peace and quiet at night and would prefer a cleaner environment. During my short stay, I had people yelling and arguing just outside my room, doors in other rooms were slamming throughout the night. The room heater was either too hot or cold; I could not regulate it. No restaurant on the premises. If recommending this hotel, the Expedia agent who booked this room for me should have known the condition of this establishment and booked a room elsewhere. This same agent had just booked my flight and knew that I would be arriving late, yet recommended a hotel that had no place to grab a late meal. Expedia needs to do a better job in this regard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have spoken to the appropriate departments and will make any corrections necessary. I'm not sure what time you arrived, but there are about 10 to 15 restaurants within 1 mile of my hotel and one restaurant about 75 feet from my lobby. We appreciate all reviews, which is the only way to improve. Thanks again. Lanny F.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Obvious leaking toilet seal. Had to keep a towel down to soak up water. Carpet torn and shredded at entrance to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for your review. We are in the process of replacing the carpet in many of the guestrooms, but since we have been extremely busy, the process is taking longer. As to your toilet issue, I hope you contacted my maintenance department to repair anything that needed to be repaired. My maintenance department is very responsive to any issues that our guests may have. Thanks again. Lanny F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I liked the motel because it was really affordable. I just didn't really feel too safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: No extra charge for pet
When I booked hotel, it showed $89 on Expedia website, but I was charged $99 plus tax. It's a motel, only worth ~$50/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. I apologize for your difference in rate. Since I do not have a name, I cannot look into why you were charged different. When a reservation is made the price does not change unless the guest changes something, such as a different day that might affect the rate. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. Lanny F.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel; Close to LSU.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are really clean and comfortable. Plus, the continental breakfast is quite nice.
Cons: The exterior stairs show quite a bit of wear. They are not dangerous but give a "overlooked" appearance. Expanded cable. :-)
Location: It is close to downtown, shopping and LSU. All can be reached without accessing I-12 and it's heavy traffic.
Arrived to check-in to find there had been a mix-up with my reservation. No problem! Situation was not their fault but they corrected. My room was clean as usual. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Since I have been coming to Baton Rouge, I have not stayed anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to family

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The weekend mgr was sharp... helpful in finding a way to cover a possible longer stay and a room for a late arrival family member. The housekeeping supervisor was sweet and cordial in the face of a messy customer service situation. I credit all that check-in day with real talent. Kudos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was ok. There were very limited outside trash cans. Very unruly children were staying in the area we were at by the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly but the room was outdated and not very clean. Beds were not comfortable. It was close to the stadium but probably won't stay there again