Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy near I-10

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Block outside noise, replace coffee maker, fix a/c fan
Near gas station and I-10, car and truck noise all night. Room and bed clean and comfortable. Tried to turn room fan on low to block noise but the a/c unit fan switch didn't work. The fan worked, but the fan switch didn't work. The coffee maker in the room was the cheapest I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Lanny F, Hotel Management
Thank you Sam for your review. I will have maintenance check the AC in your room. As to the coffee maker, this type is used in most all hotels everywhere today. All hotels are getting away from the "coffee pot" type. The ones we use today are much more sanitary since everything is disposable. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great value

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location: Easy to get to from freeway. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Good location right off of I-10. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice access. It could use a re-faced.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The night manager was really helpful. The re d t of the crew was a very hard working personnel and friendly. After a great area flood some of the rooms were still under repair but front desk area and reception could use a face-lift. The personnel is the greatest aset of this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: I like the older style simple hotel rooms. Bed and comfort were fine. Plenty of easy parking.
Trash was on the floor, the mirror was dirty. I was too tired to go somewhere else, but would never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. I will pass along your comments to the appropriate department so we can improve in the areas you listed. Thanks again. Lanny F.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: THE BED!!
Loved the cleanliness of the room and the bed was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on E pesos are deceiving

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Housekeeping never came to our room. We left at 7:30 am, returned back around 6:00p to unmade beds and no clean towels (we did not put the sign on the door for no service). I was finally able to track down maintenance to get clean towels. Didn't feel safe at that location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standards

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I usually expect a certain level of cleanliness and reliability from LaQuinta. This was disappointing. There was still trash in the trash cans, and the sheets were stained. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Everything looked old and worn. The continental breakfast had rotten fruit and very little selection. It is not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with the appropriate department for improvement. Thanks again. Lanny F.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laporte tx

Bad location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was dirty, a homeless man jump the fence and got in the pool, overall experience was horrible and is a shame because we stay in other languages Quinta hotels all over the US and they are very nice and the staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for your review. I will go over your comments with the appropriate staff members. Thanks again. Lanny F.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel for the price, it's the best option for a pet owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Not for the business traveler.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: As I mentioned above, the hotel has found a niche in the marketplace to attract customers, but I do not believe this hotel is for everyone.
Cons: The complementary breakfast offered poor choices. Clear the grounds of trash and address the problem of late night noise from other visitors.
Location: Hard to say. I arrived late and left early the next morning.
My gripe is not with the hotel itself. Judging by the number of cars in the parking lots, it was almost full, so management has a certain clientele that it attracts. But this hotel is not for the business traveler who needs, in my opinion, more peace and quiet at night and would prefer a cleaner environment. During my short stay, I had people yelling and arguing just outside my room, doors in other rooms were slamming throughout the night. The room heater was either too hot or cold; I could not regulate it. No restaurant on the premises. If recommending this hotel, the Expedia agent who booked this room for me should have known the condition of this establishment and booked a room elsewhere. This same agent had just booked my flight and knew that I would be arriving late, yet recommended a hotel that had no place to grab a late meal. Expedia needs to do a better job in this regard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have spoken to the appropriate departments and will make any corrections necessary. I'm not sure what time you arrived, but there are about 10 to 15 restaurants within 1 mile of my hotel and one restaurant about 75 feet from my lobby. We appreciate all reviews, which is the only way to improve. Thanks again. Lanny F.