Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean Hotel without any bugs. Friendly staff with breakfast offered. You can feel safe there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ven Ven, Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nothing Like Photos on internet

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Horrible room smelled like smoke and TV Didn't Work
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Lydia, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience, your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Had a GREAT! time..Staff was professional ,breakfast and room was excellent thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. Hoping to see you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ms

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I have stayed in several of these La Quinta Inns and have been very pleased. This one in Baton Rouge however did not look like the website photo. The room smelled old and rank, the toilet took 3 flushes and water leaked at the bottom. Cigarette ashes were on the sheets. I should have taken pictures for this review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our own standards of cleanliness are very high and include inspecting rooms to ensure they are as clean as can be. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel, and I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future visit. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crackhead and prostitutes

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Upon arriving, there were guests who were filing a police report. Apparently some of their belongings were stolen. The room was filthy, bathtub had thick mildew and dirt stuck to tub. Pillows were stained, comforters disgusting. On the first night, prostitutes were banging on our door for what felt like ages. Loud noises were heard all night. Didn't try the breakfast but overall, horrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Dirty

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Was traveling through from Florida to Texas, and needed to rest my head. Many reasons why I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Rude staff. Black mold in the shower. Fecal matter on the skirt on the bed. Long, black hair found in the sheets. Breakfast was awful! I wouldn’t stay again... keep hotel shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Special Recognition

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful and recognized me from staying there two times before. That meant a great deal to me. That is great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Tammie, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay and your kind words about our wonderful staff. We are glad that you enjoyed our great customer service and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstin, TX

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
From check in to breakfast & housekeeping everyone was so friendly! Loved the waffles! When coming back from a busy day the room was very clean. Debbie at the front desk was exceptional! I don't remember the name of the person that checked me in was very nice as well & gave me a nice room. I will be back. Staff should be thanked for their Southern Hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kay, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for your kind words about our wonderful staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Wouldn't let us check in early at 1:30pm. Said no rooms were ready but there was minimal cars in the parking lot. Wouldn't hold our bags in storage while we went to the football game. When we returned after the night game to finally check in, they said our room was rented!!!!. Moved us to another hotel which took over an hour at 11pm at night. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Lloyd, We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose again us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAFAYETTE, LA

PRIME LOCATION TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: STAFF, LOCATION, AND COST
THE HOTEL STAFF WAS TOP OF THE LINE!!!! I FELT WELCOMED FROM THE TIME I WALKED INTO THE LOBBY, I CALLED FOR DIRECTIONS STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, AND BREAKFAST AGAIN STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, COURTESY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM THOUGH THEY ARE OLDER WERE VERY CLEAN. THE COST OF MY NIGHT STAY WAS VERY AFFORDABLE. THESE ARE ALL QUALITIES ONE WOULD WANT TO RECEIVE AT ANY HOTEL. THANKS TO THE STAFF!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Valerie, Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care