Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel seems to be an older hotel/motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: decently clean
Cons: more amenities, and a bit of overall upgrade
Location: just used the area to sleep
That the La Quinta company bought and stuck their name on. The front desk employee only said about 5 words to us. Most were how to find our room because the layout of this place is really confusing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Laquinta has always provided a great stay for my family at a reasonable rate. Will not stay anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time for your review of my hotel, La Quinta Baton Rouge University. W're glad that you found everything to be pleasant during your stay. I hope we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future. Yours in hospitality, Lanny F.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Around two miles to LSU.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms I had were standard rooms with two beds. Both times, the rooms came with a full-size iron & ironing board, plenty of towels and toiletries.
Cons: The exterior could use some freshening up ie: painting around the stairs -- In the back more than the front.
Location: There are several restaurants within walking distance, LSU is within two miles, and the downtown area is an easy drive.
I have stayed two times in the last two months and found both times to be satisfactory. The rooms are so clean and inviting. I plan on staying here during my future trips in Baton Rouge and will recommend this location to others looking for a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was rude. Check in time was 3pm but we were not able to check in until 9pm! Called guest services and was hung up on. Asked for a pod so we could make coffee and after 2 hours of waiting went to the store for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest.I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately when you arrived was at the height of the flooding in Baton Rouge and many of my staff could not get to work to clean our guestrooms in a timely manor. I will share your thoughts with my staff during tomorrows staff meeting. I hope we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Yours in hospitality, Lanny F.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Worst hotel experience of my life.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Near University they say.
This was the most disgusting, broken down, dirty, dingy, smelly hotel room I have ever experienced. La Quinta for me = Ultima Vez.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Lanny F, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I have discussed your comments to each of my department heads and will take corrective action where needed. Thank you. Lanny F.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First room we got smelled like cigarette, linens were dirty and smelled line dirty sweat head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lanny F., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared your review with my housekeeping department and will make any changes necessary to avoid your issue in the future. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality, Laquinta management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The outside of the hotel was dirty and smelled going up the stairs but the room was nice.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Baton rouge

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I did not receive the deluxe room i booked, the bed was broke and i fell off of it at my 1st sit, the air was broken. Once i was moved i was disturb buy an older couple walking in my room while we were in bed, that our room was rebooked. I was very unsatisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Lanny, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for your inconvenience. I hope we have another opportunity in the future to serve your lodging needs. I will be sharing your thoughts with my staff as well. Thaqnk you again. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton Rouge

Just right for a couple days

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff was friendly, let me check in 3 hours early
1 out of 5
by Eric from The Woodlands, TX

Quite One Awful Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Gawd awful place ... #$&* hair in bed linens .. Hair all over the bathroom floor ... Filthy dirty hotel room ...Bad neighborhood, although close to LSU. This is a one-star hotel, and that is being nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Lanny, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for any incinvenience you experienced at my hotel. Your review will be shared with my department heads this morning and channeled to the room attendants, and corrections will be made. I hope we have another oportunity to serve your lodging needs. Yours in hospitality LaQuinta management