Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel was okay.. in decent location, someone did jump the fence when we were going to room from the neighborhood behind the hotel but nothing happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you liked our hotel and look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Convenient for my purposes

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to the university and family members
Cons: Upgrade the pillows! They were all pretty lumpy.
Location: Close to LSU so very easy to take part in those University activities.
This La Quinta was convenient to LSU and family members. It certainly could use an update as it has a tired and dated feel to it but was still acceptable for the amount of time I spent in the room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating so that made up for the shortcomings of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Deb, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Smoking Room

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room smelled awful just like cigarettes. It absorbed into our clothes and bags. There were no towels when we arrived. The breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
April, Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

nice close to highway easy on and off

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff all was nice and help ful
Location: highway was easy to get on and off a few resturants around
the staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was good pool was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deridder, La

Not what we expected...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel needs help. The room smelled musty and even though it was a no smoking room it smelled of stale smoke. The bathroom was not the cleanest either. The toilet wouldn't flush properly so that was rather inconvenient. The pool area was full of trash. There were plenty of people staying there that were a little on the scary side. Not to mention the amount of pot that was being consumed there. You could smell it when you walked up to the hotel before you even reached the rooms! Then there were the random people sleeping in their cars. We stayed here because they allowed pets. If I didn't have my dogs, I wouldn't have felt safe! On the positive side, every single member of housekeeping was extremely kind and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Beth, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each concern will be addressed, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room was clean and staff was friendly, beds were very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback, as it is greatly appreciated. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

La Quinta

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms smelled of smoke even though non smoking. Rooms need updating. Shower did not work. Front desk was nice and offered a discount because of bathroom problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues with the bathroom and will share your feedback with the management team. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Looking online at the rooms you would expect a nicer and updated place. The lobby smelled like marijuana when you walked in. The rooms I had, one had a mini fridge and microwave and the other didn't. You had to ask for more towels regardless if your stay is for more than one night. The pool hasn't been clean recently you can see the ring around the pool. Instead of actually cleaning the pool they dumped an abundance of chlorine in there which was very strong and had the water cloudy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Brandie, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The lady that worked at the front desk was extremely disrespectful. The cleanliness of the room was poor. I will not be choosing this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, OK hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nice front staff, good location, good price.
Cons: The place is old and is showing wear. It would probably need a total remodel.
Front staff very nice and friendly. Room clean, but smelled musty. Is an old property which is showing wear. There was a bit of litter around the property. However, we had a comfortable stay for a decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management team and staff to ensure the items you mentioned are addressed. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Juan LQ Customer Care