Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good stay but the tv didnt work & the remote was not the right one for that tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. The property is starting to show some physical wear, but all was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth NJ

Worth the price of stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I have no complains at all. I got to the hotel early before check in and the lady at the front was nice enough to let me check in a hour early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Close to meeting place

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Heat/ac didn't work properly..bathroom needs to be repaired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fleas, No Lock, No TV, No AC

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked absolutely nothing. The pictures on the internet and the on hold announcement state is newly renovated. Mgmt never responded to complaint.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Fleas in the bed, no working lock on the door, AC inoperable, curtains missing. Overall it was horrible to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Floors were dirty they didn't clean the room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and house keeping
Location: Was fine
Nasty place to stay floors dirty rooms didn't get clean bathroom was a meas
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

LSU game weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We had a king room with sofa bed because there were 4 of us and we went to pull the sofa bed out and it had old sheets that had never been changed and covered in black hair, and the troughout the weekend our room was never cleaned, it was disgusting and would never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Quinta makes travel with dogs easy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great to have a hotel when traveling with dogs that is clean, quiet, pet friendly, staffed with courteous and attentive folks, and available as part of a national chain. Thank you La Quinta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It was a great location. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Happy to find hotel on Football Game weekend!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: A place to stay!!!
Cons: Had a smell....No smoking but I felt other guests did smoke in that room
Location: Shopping, food, great location
Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Family atmosphere.