Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Close to meeting place

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Heat/ac didn't work properly..bathroom needs to be repaired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fleas, No Lock, No TV, No AC

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked absolutely nothing. The pictures on the internet and the on hold announcement state is newly renovated. Mgmt never responded to complaint.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Fleas in the bed, no working lock on the door, AC inoperable, curtains missing. Overall it was horrible to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Floors were dirty they didn't clean the room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and house keeping
Location: Was fine
Nasty place to stay floors dirty rooms didn't get clean bathroom was a meas
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

LSU game weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We had a king room with sofa bed because there were 4 of us and we went to pull the sofa bed out and it had old sheets that had never been changed and covered in black hair, and the troughout the weekend our room was never cleaned, it was disgusting and would never go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta makes travel with dogs easy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great to have a hotel when traveling with dogs that is clean, quiet, pet friendly, staffed with courteous and attentive folks, and available as part of a national chain. Thank you La Quinta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It was a great location. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Happy to find hotel on Football Game weekend!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: A place to stay!!!
Cons: Had a smell....No smoking but I felt other guests did smoke in that room
Location: Shopping, food, great location
Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Family atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to downtown Baton Rouge & LSU

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I booked a room a La Quinta to attend the LSU v Ole Miss game. There was limited availability around the city, I usually stay at the Drury Inn. The hotel staff was pleasant & professional. Based on what I'd read I was expecting the hotel to have been recently renovated; it had not. i travel with my 2 small dogs & the room we were given had obviously had a guest with a pet, the bed linens had a significant amount of dog hair on them. The staff very propmtly & willingly addressed the issue. Overall the room just looked as though it could have used a good cleaning to remove the dust that had collected in the corners of the bathroom, the furniture & to remove the ring in the toilet. Perhaps a little QC on the housekeeping would go a long way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location! You are right off the highway so you can maneuver easily.
Hotel has to work on their bathroom cleanliness. The floors and baseboard were dusty and not being maintained properly. Also the rate doesn't parallel with the quality of the restaurant. I'm not please with Expedia either. They have to do a better job in confirming rates and reservation accuracy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Tina Moore, Hotel Management
I’m concerned about the problems you experienced during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide a spotlessly clean hotel and great customer service. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy during your stay, since we strive to provide quality service to all of our guest. I want you to know that your comments and suggestions we are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and appropriate actions have been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room was quiet. I had a very comfortable bed and room.