Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the highway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. It was clean except the bathroom and the bathroom is so small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good amenities. Needs maintenance.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We liked this hotel. Good value for the bucks we spend. King bed and sofa bed in a spacious room. But the bathroom needs maintenance. The bathroom door wouldn't lock and the flush needs to be replaced. Breakfast is average and satisfying if you don't expect too much. Shops and restaurants are close by. Microwave and refrigerator in the room helped us with takeout and leftovers. Will recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfortable stay within a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, safe and fairly quiet. No frills.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Condition of the room. Some things seemed to be falling apart. Also, there's nowhere good to hang a towel to dry or a toiletries bag.
Location: Right next to the freeway and food. We tried the Which Wich. It's a sandwich shop across the street and definitely I was pleasantly surprised.
Our stay was alright. Definitely a basic, no frills type of stay which was fine for us and what we needed. There were a few small things that were frustrating but really with such a reasonable price, it was good. Good location right near the freeway and next to several eating establishments and a Target and Walmart as well. Parking lot is small, not suitable for large truck, RV, or trailer. Tub had some sort of stain on the side, maybe from glue or something like that. The toilet was that annoying kind that you have to hold down the handle in order for it to actually flush. There's nowhere good to hang a towel to dry, the hand towel rack was wobbly and about to come out of the wall. Nowhere good to hang a toiletries bag. I don't smoke but there is a decent sitting area outside with actual benches to sit if someone wanted to smoke. If you're a light sleeper it might be tough because the doors slam shut and you can definitely hear that from inside your room and any other hallway noises. Fortunately, most other people staying there seemed to be mindful of that when they were in the hall. Bed was pretty comfortable and the sheets are super soft. Shower water pressure and overall function was amazing. Overall nice room for the price you pay. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I liked that the pictures online were exactly how the rooms were. We enjoyed our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waited at front desk long time

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Dirty bedspreads and linens Bathroom was not cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the staff and cleanliness didn’t meet your standards. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La.

Decent value for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was looking for a deal on a hotel for a one-night stay in Baton Rouge for a baseball tournament. We missed out on the team block at another hotel. I was able to use Expedia+ points so this one was priced just right with reasonable reviews. The location is pretty good. Overall, for the price I paid ($69 plus fees), it was a pretty good value. If not for the few problems I had, it would've been great. It would've been a terrible value at the listed $110 price. I'll start with the good: location, beds are small but comfortable, A/C worked well (but it was in the 60's outside so who knows how well it works when it gets hot), room and as quiet, hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was surprisingly comprehensive. The bad: the room smelled like smoke. They were booked solid so no change of room was available. They sent a guy to spray but I didn't allow him in because I thought it would make it worse (i.e. Apple-scented smoke since he said the spray smelled like apples). The smell abated somewhat after running the A/C but was still present in the morning. The bathroom did not ventilate well and became very hot and humid for a long time after taking a shower. I had to kill a roach in the bathroom as soon as I got there. I didn't tell my wife about it because she would've wanted to leave and I couldn't get a refund. The smoking area is right outside the front lobby doors. Not cool to have to walk through plumes of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good stay but the tv didnt work & the remote was not the right one for that tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. The property is starting to show some physical wear, but all was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth NJ

Worth the price of stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I have no complains at all. I got to the hotel early before check in and the lady at the front was nice enough to let me check in a hour early