Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Richard

Serious Dump!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a serious DUMP, Very rundown...bad neighborhood...trashy property..plastic bags with empty beer cans and wine bottles everywhere...Disgusting..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trust the poor reviews!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The pictures don't represent the hotel well. The rooms are dirty. Holes were in my bedsheets. Tub didn't drain well. Smoke free room smelled of smoke and mildew. People ARE living here full time and always hang out in the alley ways and just outside the door. The area is sketchy and I wouldn't bring my family here, let alone, myself again. Pay the extra $50 and get a safe hotel.
4 out of 5
by Joy

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was okay. The pillows could've been better and there was no coffee pot.
1 out of 5
by Charles

DO NOT BOOK

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible place, rude staff, dirty rundown motel with roaches and bed bugs that were calling for a cab ride out!
3 out of 5
by Schandreka morris

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
the bathroom was disgusting. you could not turn the water on to take a shower. maintenance never came to my room and they didn't even decide to put me in another room or refuse to give me my money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la

Looks can be decieving

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
The rooms are a lot nicer than 1st thought by outside appearance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Easy to find if you don't know the area, so that's a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Was a terrible experience! The first room had roaches then was switched to a smoking room with nothing inside. Not even chairs. Rooms was very dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

STOP!! Do NOT Consider

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Honestly, I did not like one thing about this horrible Hotel!
Cons: I didn't feel safe. I didn't like all the people hanging outside. I didn't like the dirty chairs, bathtub, towels, toilet, or the lights.
Location: The location did not seem to be in the best area of the city. Location will be the least of your worries about this place.
Let me just say I rarely take the time to leave reviews to this degree. Please believe me when I say this hotel is not worth considering. There were lots of children and adults hanging out on the lot. Lots of suspect type of people. I came to the conclusion that maybe they were permanent residents of the hotel. They seemed to be very comfortable in a homely type of way. The chairs in the room should have made it to the trash years ago. I hope you can see pic. pillow cases were dirty as well as the towels. The bathroom was not even an option to use. At least not for us. Now, let me say for the price I was not expecting the Double Tree or Hilton. However, at the very least I thought a Motel 6. I hold Expedia just as responsible. Offering good deals should not come at the cost of supplying a certain type of quality to Customers. Travelers, let me save you the stress and extra money you spend when you have to go to another hotel if you have the extra cash. I was personally fearful someone would kick our door in and harm us. When we left the hotel to attend the game we took all of our belongings. First time I ever did that. As I have stated they should have someone travel with a quick check list. There should be a standard set on what they attach the Expedia name or will offer customers. Very disappointed. Because we were in town for the LSU vs Bama game everything was booked and didn't have many options since we made it just in time for the game that ended late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be cleaned up. Seriously filthy. Attendant behind glass panel. Definitely not a hotel I want to stay in.