Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trust the poor reviews!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The pictures don't represent the hotel well. The rooms are dirty. Holes were in my bedsheets. Tub didn't drain well. Smoke free room smelled of smoke and mildew. People ARE living here full time and always hang out in the alley ways and just outside the door. The area is sketchy and I wouldn't bring my family here, let alone, myself again. Pay the extra $50 and get a safe hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Easy to find if you don't know the area, so that's a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Was a terrible experience! The first room had roaches then was switched to a smoking room with nothing inside. Not even chairs. Rooms was very dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

STOP!! Do NOT Consider

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Honestly, I did not like one thing about this horrible Hotel!
Cons: I didn't feel safe. I didn't like all the people hanging outside. I didn't like the dirty chairs, bathtub, towels, toilet, or the lights.
Location: The location did not seem to be in the best area of the city. Location will be the least of your worries about this place.
Let me just say I rarely take the time to leave reviews to this degree. Please believe me when I say this hotel is not worth considering. There were lots of children and adults hanging out on the lot. Lots of suspect type of people. I came to the conclusion that maybe they were permanent residents of the hotel. They seemed to be very comfortable in a homely type of way. The chairs in the room should have made it to the trash years ago. I hope you can see pic. pillow cases were dirty as well as the towels. The bathroom was not even an option to use. At least not for us. Now, let me say for the price I was not expecting the Double Tree or Hilton. However, at the very least I thought a Motel 6. I hold Expedia just as responsible. Offering good deals should not come at the cost of supplying a certain type of quality to Customers. Travelers, let me save you the stress and extra money you spend when you have to go to another hotel if you have the extra cash. I was personally fearful someone would kick our door in and harm us. When we left the hotel to attend the game we took all of our belongings. First time I ever did that. As I have stated they should have someone travel with a quick check list. There should be a standard set on what they attach the Expedia name or will offer customers. Very disappointed. Because we were in town for the LSU vs Bama game everything was booked and didn't have many options since we made it just in time for the game that ended late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be cleaned up. Seriously filthy. Attendant behind glass panel. Definitely not a hotel I want to stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

thanks God we didn't, they didn't have a room 4us

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: zero. nothing
Cons: no way
The reception was kind of dirty and it was an unusual window, that you have to talk through the glass. . When ask for our reservation for 2 beds, they said it was only requested for one bed by expedia. We were in a rundown waiting room, where nor even the TV WORK, so we left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible place. Floors were wet, sticky. Trash everywhere outside the room.
1 out of 5
by Darrell from Chicago

A Horrendous Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely horrible. The customer service sucked. Hotels.com switched my reservations for me at this hotel. When I tried to check in, the rep stated that hotels.com credit card declined and he told me I had to call them to get it resolved. I was extremely tired and very upset because the hotel rep wouldn't go the extra mile. after getting the credit card issue resolved, people are lounging around the hotel as if its a permanent residence for them which is very sketchy. I open up my door and the hotel room is humid and the air is running so there is a damp feeling in the room. The bathroom i was extremely afraid to use, the tube actually had flies in it. The it storms and the hotel room got flooded. Soon as I woke up i packed my things and departed. People please stay away from this place. Stay at a trusted chain like marriott, hilton, even a super 8. Coming from Chicago this was not up to par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Don't Bother!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Bulldozing it and starting all over.
Location: The location is isn't the problem.
What do you expect from a budget hotel? To be honest, I didn't even check in. From the time I drove up to this place, I knew it wasn't going to be good but there were no more available rooms in town due to flooding. You know you are at a very low budget joint when the front desk is behind a glass panel with a pass thru for payment. The staff was gruff and looked like bar bouncers. Not friendly at all but I guess with the clientele they probably deal with, that is how they need to be. I went in for a 3pm check in and the rooms were not ready. They told me to come back in one hour. I took that as a sign from above. I left and called Expedia and let them know they booked me at some seedy roach motel and I wasn't very happy about it. Expedia told that it was non-refundable. I let them know how unhappy I was that they booked in what appeared to be a very unsafe hotel and requested a refund. They called the property and was told only a mgr could approve that. Whatever, the dump probably needs the money more than I do. Luckily, we found a hotel on our own. It cost us four times more a night but well worth it knowing we would be in a safe and quiet hotel with a much higher level of clientele.
1 out of 5
by elias g.

Hotels.com Magnuson hotel disgusting

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay to rest a few hours book it based on the misrepresentation it ads on the web shows clean rooms big disappointment with the place just open the door to see what a mess those rooms are didn't beds undone horrible smell shut the door and went straight to the front desk to cancel the attendant told me that I have to do it online since I booked online through hotels.com that place is still has addson hotels.com hotels.com charge my card and still refuses to give my money back ending staying at other place and now will have to get my bank to dispute those charges hotels.com offer to give credit for future reservations at first I decline then they offer partial reimbursement decline as well and will keep with the hassle until they put all my funds back hotels.com or the Magnuson hotel