Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The room and bathroom overall were clean. I'm very allergic to mold, dust and pets and had NO problems at all. I've stayed at others hotels in Baton Rouge and mold was really an issue (probably because of the high humidity). However, I've noticed some stains on the walls that could have been easily cleaned by the staff. The bed was comfortable. The pillows however were a little lumpy but still ok. The staff was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at your hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Location was perfect for all of our activities.
Cons: N/A
We enjoyed so much each day of our stay! Very impressed with the staff! In fact we have booked another stay in September and look forward to our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Nice, close to the venue for which I came to BTR.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be, clean, busy, nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: In BTR for a music workshop at a church. Great location.
Good clean place, nice breakfast. Arrived late but my room was in good order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Please improve the doors they make loud noises when guests leave room. That's all everything else is wonderful each time I have visited. Staff is good
Clean, comfy, clean air conditioner (no dust) . Staff is nice and efficient. Lobby is nice and the use of business center was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
called and canceled this room. charges were still placed on credit card. called inn and was told charges would not be reversed. spoke to Mr Williams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Doors and identifying pet friendly rooms for those that have allergies.
Location: Eateries and airport
I there lot. I have no complaints other than the doors making loud slamming noises when people are in and out of their rooms. Other than that and identifying which rooms awe pet free rooms due to allergies . Non smoking is a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and polite individuals working there.
Cons: The doors to the rooms make loud noises when they close. It is disturbing when others are in and out of their rooms early in the ms or pm.
Location: The university, it's close to Baker and a few eateries.
I had a pleasant stay. It was close to where I needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stay...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We checked in at almost 2 am. The front desk lady was nice and friendly. Upon entering our room we were greeted by a large stain right inside the door. Upon further inspection we noticed the multiple stains in the desk chair. The room definitely could have used some updating. A fresh coat of paint goes along way along with caulking in the bathroom. We were so tired that the bed was comfortable enough to get a 6 hour sleep before heading out the next morning. The lady setting up breakfast was also very nice and friendly. I can't say I would go back, but it worked for us as a place to crash in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: the location was easy for us to get to the ball park and the variety of restaurants so close was great
we were there for a baseball tournament and we got a good deal. the room coffee was a good brand and working on my computer was easy with the WiFi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for the $$$....

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Near airport, nice staff, liked the room - very good value.