Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The sausage gravy was good.
Cons: Rocking toilet and uncomfortable pillows.
The hotel was ok. We arrived 30 minutes before check-in and waited in the lobby until check in . We needed to use the restroom and had to get a key to open the door. We found that a bit strange. The room was clean for the most part, but the bath tub had a ring around it. It was fine for a shower, but you would not want to take a bath. The toilet shifted up when you sat on it. I think it need to be secured to the floor. We reported that, so hopefully it was fixed. The beds were comfortable, but the pillow were not. We ate breakfast the next morning, but was disappointed. It was very basic and it was not set up well to accommodate more than 3 guests at a time. We didn't think our stay was worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Real good location,food places are in walking distance
Every one there was real nice even doe they are recovering from that massage flooding some of the people that I spoke with that's been place there say they don't want to leave. Its really a nice motel very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only place left to stay :(

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was the only one available.
Cons: Attention to detail and cleanliness.
Location: Nothing really. It is located conveniently next to the airport.
I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when I visit Baton Rouge. But because of the recent flooding there were hardly any rooms left so I had to book a night at the Microtel Inn. I reviewed their website and my only wish is that their hotels were as clean and sparkly as their website is. They pay very little attention to details. The main entrance has a large TV on the wall but the wires are dangling down. The rooms are not cleaned properly each day and the worst part was their pool. I went down to swim some laps and after the first lap I noticed something bumping into me and it was dead frogs floating. The skin disintegrating. I told the front desk and they didn't even bat an eye or call maintenance. My sheets had a stain on them and lastly the lighting in the room is either Light or no light. There is a row of fluorescent lighting above the bed. There is no soft light, table light or light at the work desk. So when you wake up in the morning get ready to be blinded by the light. Oh, and they do not provide hangers? I asked and they said no. Their TV system requires two remotes to work and I was missing one upon arrival. They brought me one. One can eat at the Hilton Garden Inn next door. I have never taken pictures and did not have my phone by the pool. But I actually took pictures this time because I intended to make a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and convenient access.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: We were in Baton Rouge to visit relatives whose home has been destroyed. That was our principal reason for going to Baton Rouge.
We were fortunate to find a vacancy in this excellent hotel at a time when Baton Rouge is recovering from a terrible natural disaster (flood).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harding, Baton Rouge, LA

trashy hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Bathroom not clean, tub dirty, towels dirty, toilet not secure to where it moved, all the walls dirty. Wish I could've stayed at the Hilton or Springhill Marriot Hotels next door or the Best Western on Entergy Dr Baton Rouge, LA where I stayed before, and they have free full breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was super friendly and professional! The woman who took care of the breakfast service went out of her way to assist children and was so very gracious. The front desk clerk was also extra accommodating with my little questions about nearby food after a long day, she even looked up restaurant on Google for me. Enjoyed the pool and the rooms were very nice, especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind remarks. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Ann
2 out of 5
by Paul from New Jersey

Wouldn't return

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly however the room next to mine was occupied by drug users that necessitated police action for at least an hour. Hallway was occupied by four people in handcuffs and I overhead not only questioning about drugs but questioning about who's gun was in the room. I had no problem with the staff and the room was small but fine for what I needed. If not for the odor of marijuana and disruption I would give the place a 3 rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am terribly sorry for the incident next door. This is not representative of our hotel and we do not tolerate it either. As you could tell we took care of the situation immediately. Please consider giving us another try. Again I am sorry you were disturb by the incident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brittany

Nice room for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints, room was clean and staff was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette louisiana


Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pool could have been bigger and cleaner. Elevator had a stinch