Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Two Nights Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Felt very much at home and the business center helped out so much, was able to get things straight for work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to airport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Easy travel to airport and LSU. Fair price. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Crusty Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: cleanliness of rooms and safety of elevator
Location: near the airport. away from everything else.
Unclean Room, Unpleasant Odor, Inconvenient Location, Scary Elevator!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need renovation!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Disappointed with hotel room and will not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was hoping

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: It is a newer Microtel. Interior rooms. Easy access and parking. Convenient commute.
Cons: The maintenance and cleaning was done half-heartedly. There were dings and stains on the walls. Hastily patched leaks around the window. I understand that the situation in Louisiana with the recent floods has been chaotic, but it doesn't take much effort to wipe the walls with a rag. The bed was so hard and the pillows had no support. We could only stay one night out of our two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no title

Posted Oct 31, 2016
no comment was just in for the night after flight from CA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The sausage gravy was good.
Cons: Rocking toilet and uncomfortable pillows.
The hotel was ok. We arrived 30 minutes before check-in and waited in the lobby until check in . We needed to use the restroom and had to get a key to open the door. We found that a bit strange. The room was clean for the most part, but the bath tub had a ring around it. It was fine for a shower, but you would not want to take a bath. The toilet shifted up when you sat on it. I think it need to be secured to the floor. We reported that, so hopefully it was fixed. The beds were comfortable, but the pillow were not. We ate breakfast the next morning, but was disappointed. It was very basic and it was not set up well to accommodate more than 3 guests at a time. We didn't think our stay was worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

THEY'RE GREAT!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Real good location,food places are in walking distance
Every one there was real nice even doe they are recovering from that massage flooding some of the people that I spoke with that's been place there say they don't want to leave. Its really a nice motel very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only place left to stay :(

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was the only one available.
Cons: Attention to detail and cleanliness.
Location: Nothing really. It is located conveniently next to the airport.
I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when I visit Baton Rouge. But because of the recent flooding there were hardly any rooms left so I had to book a night at the Microtel Inn. I reviewed their website and my only wish is that their hotels were as clean and sparkly as their website is. They pay very little attention to details. The main entrance has a large TV on the wall but the wires are dangling down. The rooms are not cleaned properly each day and the worst part was their pool. I went down to swim some laps and after the first lap I noticed something bumping into me and it was dead frogs floating. The skin disintegrating. I told the front desk and they didn't even bat an eye or call maintenance. My sheets had a stain on them and lastly the lighting in the room is either Light or no light. There is a row of fluorescent lighting above the bed. There is no soft light, table light or light at the work desk. So when you wake up in the morning get ready to be blinded by the light. Oh, and they do not provide hangers? I asked and they said no. Their TV system requires two remotes to work and I was missing one upon arrival. They brought me one. One can eat at the Hilton Garden Inn next door. I have never taken pictures and did not have my phone by the pool. But I actually took pictures this time because I intended to make a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and convenient access.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: We were in Baton Rouge to visit relatives whose home has been destroyed. That was our principal reason for going to Baton Rouge.
We were fortunate to find a vacancy in this excellent hotel at a time when Baton Rouge is recovering from a terrible natural disaster (flood).