Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is what you'd expect - the basics, which are fine, with few frills. WIFI works well, rooms are small but comfortable, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through on our way north

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were traveling from New Orleans to frogmore la on a vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Close to downtown and airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to airport and downtown Baton Rouge, LA .
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
This hotel is convenient to downtown and airport. The bathroom needed cleaning. There were hairs in the bathtub. It does not take much effort to wipe the tub out and I feel this is a lack of effort on the staff. I'm not sure that I will stay at this hotel again. I work in downtown Baton Rouge every week and need a good hotel to stay, but need it to at least be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I am terribly sorry for the issues with your room. We would have been happy to have moved you to make your stay more pleasurable. I am investigating what must be a training issue in housekeeping. Again I am sorry for the issue. AFOSTER-GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be allot better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
No mini refrigerator only ice machine is located down in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I am sorry you did not have a microwave and frig. Our singles that you booked do not come with one. We would have been happy to have moved you. Your business is very important to us. Ann General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location! Staff, firm bed
Cons: Breakfast, very poor
Location: Too busy in disaster relief
Great staff,always ready to do little extras.Stayed one week, volunteer work for flood relief via Jehova's Witnesses. 104 properties remediate and or rebuilt partially or completely. Thanks for the quiet each night. Slept soundly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for you kind words. A Foster-GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value

Posted Jan 13, 2017
In the bottom 20% of hotels that I have stayed at over several decades. Cheap unfit, noisy, loud talking at desk, vacuum running throughout breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I apologize for the vacuuming during breakfast. I will speak to the houseman regarding this. Also our front desk. Respectfully Ann General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
When I saw some of the other reviews, I started to regret reserving a room here but couldn't cancel out, as it was nonrefundable. The hotel was nothing like some of the reviews depicted. It was very clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating, it is less that five minutes away from airport and several restaurants were in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! Ann GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Two Nights Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Felt very much at home and the business center helped out so much, was able to get things straight for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to airport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Easy travel to airport and LSU. Fair price. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC Metro

Great location for a weekend trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Facilities
Traveled to Baton Rouge for a dear friends baby shower. This hotel is nothing fancy, but is less than 5 minutes from the airport and a good value for a short stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was AMAZING! The front desk clerks truly went above and beyond to assist me with any questions. Many amenities were lacking, but the staff more than make up for that.