Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing on the basics

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: clean sheets and the friendly staff
Cons: everything else
Location: decent location to most everything Baton Rouge
carpet was dirty, pull out couch mattress was scary gross - sheets were clean or otherwise we would NOT have stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 22, 2016
There was no deadbolt lock on my room door. Ice machine on my floor was broken. Lobby doors and floor was dirty. I didn't feel very safe in this hotel. I would try sleep inn instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was terrible!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The minute the door was opened a moldy, wet, musky smell came at us like a brick! I was hoping that when the room air was turned on it would help but nothing helped. The floor was even soaking wet. I called the front desk explaining the issue and to see if I could change rooms but no more rooms were available, so I was told. The front desk clerk came to check the room to see exactly what the issue was and he even said the smell was terrible. He sprayed air fresher, felt the wet floor but couldn't do anything else to help. If it would have been earlier than 11:00 pm I would have left and went to a different hotel but since it was so late we just all tried to go to sleep with the aroma of wet, moldy socks. To say the least I will never stay at this hotel again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doghouse

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: glad to have somewhere to lay my head but definitely not my choice.
Cons: Cleanliness
Asked to stay in a hotel with no pets. Received a room where pets allowed, in fact the whole hotel is pet friendly. Also, when we drove up, trash that had been there for some time greeted us. The hotel needed repair and looked worst than some of the cheaper hotels brands. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Good for my need

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air freshener
Location: Shopping, and eating convenience
Check in was easy room was clean, service was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Rooms very dirty Rooms very dirty Rooms very dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Room wasn't clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was not cleaned. It had what looked like blood stains in the chair and on the sofa bed. It just wasn't my type of sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Hallway had a smell

Posted Jul 19, 2016
All was good except a stale smell in hallway, the smell was constant throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

LA trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The bed at this Microtel was great. That's the main thing I want when I'm traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, Hot,Smelled!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
AC was down all the way and we still sweat,the beds were rough the pillows were very hard and flat the room had a Horrible smell it wasn't smoke smell it was something else! The Staff was GREAT very sweet,polite and tried to help with everything! The breakfast was also horrible it as put in the microwave instead of cooking sausage right biscuits were cold! It could have been a whole lot better of room and facilities but the Staff was WONDERFUL!!