Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college station

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel and other patrons were pretty shady. We only stayed because it was only option at the time. You have other choices, please go else where!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Christmas in Louisiana

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: Rooms, beds, pillows, maintenance
Location: Not far from New Orleans, should've stayed there
The bed was way too soft with only a thin spread for warmth. The pillows would've been better suited for my daughters doll house as they are small. The bathroom: toilet leaked around inlet valve, had to keep a towel underneath to keep from slipping on the wet tile. A couple small bars of soap were the only amenity provided. For a few dollars more I will certainly look for a better place next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Terrible

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Terrible, worst,,, it was like shelter, do not go there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location was easy on/off to interstate and there were several restaurants from fast food to fancy within walking distance.
Reservations were not found when we called to pay for the hotel, then we were asked to pay for THREE rooms because the computer found the original reservation on our arrival. The room itself was disgusting. No towels, red food stains on the wall, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucsaon, AZ

disgustingly dirty and run down

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: a complete remodel
Location: was visiting friends
Booked a 5 night stay but had to leave after 1st night due to conditions. Hotel had a new sign and fresh paint job on the exterior, but the interior was awful. The 1st room had dirty, stained and burn marks in the carpets, holes in the curtains, sinking mattresses, an awful smell and lots of black mold everywhere in the bathroom. We requested and were given another room which was only slightly better as they had painted over the mold. My white socks turned black from walking on the carpet. Had plans that night and no time to look for another motel so stuck it out for one night but checked out in the morning. The staff did not seem concerned as if people check out all of the time due to the conditions. The Hot breakfast consisted of some sausages, biscuits and gravy, but the biscuits were cold and hard as if very old. Avoid this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copperas cove, tx.

Never again

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It appears that whomever owns this hotel does not care about customer satisfaction. It establishment needs some serious renovations inside and out, which are very ovious to a 12 year old child. Wish I could get a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a ok place to sleep.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Repairs to above mentioned items.
Location: Lots restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is in need of updating. It was clean but needed some attention. The weatherstripping around the door was missing which let in light all night. The glass on the picture in the room was broken and the bathroom lighting was missing it's lense cover. We slept fine but would not recommend this hotel for vacations if you had to stay in the room much. The location was very convenient for our needs. The best thing was the price...very reasonable. You really do get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located near interstate. Rooms are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Conveniently located. Rooms are big enough. Overall recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf coast

Magnuson Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel is home to out of town contractors and their families. Cigarette butts litter the walkways and parking areas. The parking is in disrepair with broken pavement. The room smelled of mildew. Possibly the room was flooded at some point. Would not recommend.