Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Newly renovated after a damaging flood. More to do

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Was clean. Location was very convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: Keep up good work.
Location: Just off the Interstate. Very close to Baton Rouge and rates better than in Baton Rouge.
Generally satisfied. Recent renovation from flood was not totally finished. Rooms did not have garment hanging space or luggage racks. I understand they need to have customers, but some customers may not be as considerate as I.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baron rouge

Under construction. Rooms not ready.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I know the area flooded and understand the construction but when my room is suppose to have 2 beds in it and there is a box spring without a mattress and 1 bed, why rent out the room. Also no furniture yet. 1 bed, 2 chairs, tv, and dresser. Nothing else. Construction dust all over the floor. The only thing I can say good about the place is the room size and hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly dirty and just old and nasty NEEDS refurbis

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We will never stay again there were cigarette Holes in blankets and sheets.We was moved from one room Bc of horrible smell unreal. There was no linens for pull out sofa at all!!!! Pillows are so tiny and uncomfortable and there is no blankets only top spread that is like 2sheets,crazy. Place just not clean either,and door handle for bathroom had NO lock !!! The only thing positive I can say is AC worked well
5 out of 5
by shelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Very Impressed

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were horrible the room wasn't very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped for a night to rest while driving cross country. As pet parents, we have to find affordable places to stay that allow pets. Many hotels allow pets but high deposit or pet fees keep us away since we are on a limited budget. Room was o.k. Reserved a non smoking room with 2 beds. Room was marked non smoking however I could smell smoking odors. One of the bedspreads had a cigarette burn on it. Bed was uncomfortable, too hard. Room had been updated but had old, worn mattresses. The room size was great with a little sitting area. Had micro and mini fridge which I enjoy having in the room. Great complmentary coffee in the morning in the lobby. Staff. was friendly and check in & out was easy.
1 out of 5
by charity

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
No iron or blowdryer, both had been ripped from the wall and taken. King size bed, but the worst mattress I've ever slept on, you could feel the springs. no mattress pad or cover. Not even a fitted sheet, just a flat sheet layed over. 2 small square pillows. No mini shampoo, lotion..... no coffee pot. There was a small fridge and microwave which was nice. Highly overpriced. I wouldn't recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
the room was not clean and there was no hot water
5 out of 5
by Jeri from Lindale

Was very happy with the service and room.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place close to interstate between Baton Rouge and Hammond. Like the location and the rooms were really nice.