Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port allen, la

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was a nice stay, slept great. Clean nice staff. Beautiful eating area. Good overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
HI, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We certainly appreciate the positive feedback. I will make sure to post your comments so the staff can see the extra effort does pay off. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Dr. H. Ray

Fairly priced

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We always welcome your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we rate.
4 out of 5
by Nicolaas

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay and taking the time to give us a 4/5 rating. We hope you will be in our area again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice, friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The staff was really great. Very helpful. The only downfall was the breakfast they serve was horrible. Would have given 5 stars if the food was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I will make sure to relay your comments to the staff. Unfortunately, I do not know how to respond to the comments concerning breakfast. Was something missing...The quality of a current item...was it cold...was there another item your think we should have. We welcome your comments so we can better meet our guest needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Monroe La

It's about PAR for the course.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and dining areas are beautiful and the staff were exceptional. The area isn't the most spectacular, basically beside the interstate and a few restaurants and gas stations. The room wasn't dated at all just wasn't brand new, if you get my drift. The rooms access from an outside door which was a little bit noisy, and there were construction crews evidently occupying the rooms above us that we're noisy really early in the morning and stood outside our door at their vehicles talking loudly. I would have rather been given a room away from that block of workers but it is what it is. Overall I wouldn't mind staying there again, IF there wasn't a more affordable alternative, with interior rooms. I definitely wouldn't pay any more than $70 a night, because that's about what I would put it worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by SPD, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We understand your comments concerning the noise. We try to explain to the work crews that not everyone is up and going to work and to please keep the noise level down. We apologize to you. We will continue to try to get through to them. We hope if you are in our area again you will stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Melody from Leesville, La

Will stay again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was OK, the water needs to be a little hotter and more blankets but otherwise it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your comments. I will make sure to pass the comments concerning the water temperature and blankets to the proper departments. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. room falling apart. Dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Greeted by a sweet woman, she was very informative. The room was not very clean, outlets looked to be unsafe. The toilet and tub were dirty I chose not to use them. My boyfriend opened the mini fridge and the door fell off. Overall place is Not well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We of course are sorry to hear that we failed concerning your room. We will of course look into it and solve these problems right away. Thanks again for your point of view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: A complete remodel of the rooms is needed.
Location: It was convenient as we were passing through town.
The room needs a total update and makeover. Not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by SPD, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Due to the lack of information I do not know what room you were in. I say this only because we do have one wing of our property that was totally renovated and opened in November of 2015. I don't know if you were in this section. In any case we do apologize for any inconveniences.