Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and had security at night which

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel had security at night which was very comforting. The area was located in a nice location. Staff was professional. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to give us your comments. It is nice to see that when a stay is good someone will take the time to tell you. I will make sure the staff reads your comments so they can see that hard work pays off. We hope to see you again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Saline Tx

Passing thru clean ad no frills

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Counter lady was very nice and helpful.
Cons: The safety lock was broken on the door .
Location: Questionable area.
Quite clean . Nothing Fancy. It is near a Mcdonnels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your view on your stay. We hope we will be seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good place

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Poor house keeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will let housekeeping know about your comments. Even though there were no specifics or any indication of what room (so we could address the person responsible for cleaning) you were in we can address the staff and double check more behind them. Please accept our apologies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Accommodations

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
During a recent business trip/book festival, my husband and I stayed here. It's not our usual choice of hotels but for one night AND the great location, it served the purpose well. First, this hotel is comfortable and quiet BUT is in serious need of a facelift. Very dated. That said, staff was professional and accomodating, pool area was adequate and relaxing, there is a decent sized fitness room, and an average buffet-like breakfast. Again, our room was fine. Bed was comfortable amd our needs were met. It would help this establishment to update its appearance in order to get a higher rating. I'd be willing to stay here again for short term but its not my first choice. Very average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your comments are always helpful to us. We appreciate your insight. I will be forwarding your comments to upper management. Thanks again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would advise choosing the 4th floor which is quieter which I should have done this time. Noisy guests woke me up at 4:30 in the morning on the 2nd floor. The overall quality seems to have gone down since 3 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the noise. We have been having a lot of work crews staying with us that are working in the area. Especially since all of the flooding took place in our area. We currently are working on making improvements to our property with new furniture drapery and carpet. As I am sure you understand it is a never ending project. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't worth the cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking us the time to give us your comments. We are sorry that you think your stay was not worth the cost. Since you did no give us anything specific to look for I can only apologize. Thank you for staying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horley

Give this a miss

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Check in time 3pm..but we had to wait until 4.15pm before a room was available they were still cleaning the room so they told us...music was being played until after 11pm..breakfast was a but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the delay in getting your room ready on time. We have been exceptionally busy since mid August. I am not sure what date your reservation was for . If it was on an LSU game date we do have a hard time getting some of our guest to check out in a timely manner. They want to stay in the room until the last possible minute so they do not have to spend so much time with no where to go until game time. Regardless we do sincerely apologize. We are always up to receiving suggestions for our breakfast bar. I do not know what you expected us to have that we did not since you did not mention anything specifically. We do serve eggs, sausage , bacon or Canadian bacon. we do alternate those. Made to order waffles, bagels, croissants, sliced bread, Danish, muffins, biscuits, oatmeal, grits and various other items. We do have specific guidelines to follow as is administered by Choice Hotels. Please let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port allen, la

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was a nice stay, slept great. Clean nice staff. Beautiful eating area. Good overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
HI, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We certainly appreciate the positive feedback. I will make sure to post your comments so the staff can see the extra effort does pay off. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Shabaac from Houston

Family reunion stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel staff clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff so they know their work does not go unrecognized. We look for ward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Tabatha from Gulfport ms

Great

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at this hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff so they will see their work does not go unnoticed. We hope to see you again in the near future.