Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jimmy

Old property. Merely adequate.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was merely adequate. I am not a fan of outdoor hallways and doors next to large windows. They do not make me feel secure. It is an old property. The food was horrible even by free hotel breakfast standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Yes we are an older property we make no attempt to hide this fact. We do however undergo renovations every few years so our property is kept up to date. I do not know what was so horrible about the breakfast but any suggestions at improvement would be greatly appreciated. We do alternate foods to keep a variety on the bar. Sausage patties, sausage links, bacon, Canadian bacon. We also alternate potatoes, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs and folded eggs. Along with Danish, muffins, English muffins, bagels, croissants, cinnamon toast, biscuits, oatmeal, grits, cereals, yogurt and waffles made to order. If there is something we are overlooking or something you think we should have please let us know. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and had security at night which

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel had security at night which was very comforting. The area was located in a nice location. Staff was professional. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to give us your comments. It is nice to see that when a stay is good someone will take the time to tell you. I will make sure the staff reads your comments so they can see that hard work pays off. We hope to see you again in the near future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We value our guest input and view. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by Stuart

Not again

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is unlike any other Quality Inn I have ever stayed in. No cable TV as they were waiting for Cox to come fix it. The bathroom vented other bathrooms odors and noises. The building is in dilapidated condition with Rusty stair risers cracks in the walls xcetera. Just generally poor condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that your experience was not as you expected. We did have an issue with the cable. Unfortunately that is not something we can control. It seems some water got in the lines down the street from us and Cox cable had to repair it. We are under renovations now that should fix some of the items you mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Saline Tx

Passing thru clean ad no frills

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Counter lady was very nice and helpful.
Cons: The safety lock was broken on the door .
Location: Questionable area.
Quite clean . Nothing Fancy. It is near a Mcdonnels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by SPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your view on your stay. We hope we will be seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by terry

mini vacation

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was very good stay and very clean room and will be back to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help guide us on any improvements or changes. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good place

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Poor house keeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will let housekeeping know about your comments. Even though there were no specifics or any indication of what room (so we could address the person responsible for cleaning) you were in we can address the staff and double check more behind them. Please accept our apologies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Accommodations

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
During a recent business trip/book festival, my husband and I stayed here. It's not our usual choice of hotels but for one night AND the great location, it served the purpose well. First, this hotel is comfortable and quiet BUT is in serious need of a facelift. Very dated. That said, staff was professional and accomodating, pool area was adequate and relaxing, there is a decent sized fitness room, and an average buffet-like breakfast. Again, our room was fine. Bed was comfortable amd our needs were met. It would help this establishment to update its appearance in order to get a higher rating. I'd be willing to stay here again for short term but its not my first choice. Very average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your comments are always helpful to us. We appreciate your insight. I will be forwarding your comments to upper management. Thanks again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would advise choosing the 4th floor which is quieter which I should have done this time. Noisy guests woke me up at 4:30 in the morning on the 2nd floor. The overall quality seems to have gone down since 3 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the noise. We have been having a lot of work crews staying with us that are working in the area. Especially since all of the flooding took place in our area. We currently are working on making improvements to our property with new furniture drapery and carpet. As I am sure you understand it is a never ending project. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't worth the cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking us the time to give us your comments. We are sorry that you think your stay was not worth the cost. Since you did no give us anything specific to look for I can only apologize. Thank you for staying.