Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Dirty, clogged, and hairy

Posted Jan 11, 2017
When we arrived at the location the evening of 1/9/17, it looked like it was under construction inside. Only there were no building materials visible. The walls were marked by various painted samples. The help at the front desk was not very friendly. The large atrium area was completely empty. Upon entering the room, we found the toilet to have urine on it and was clogged. The shower had pubic hair in it and the drain plug had been removed revealing a visible hair clog down it as well. The sink was also clogged and drained very slowly. There was a brown stain on the wall next to the toilet, and a few red stains on some of the towels. The towels were not orderly, giving the appearance that they had not been cleaned or replaced appropriately. The bed was very firm but appropriately made. The air conditioning works appropriately as well. The waitstaff in the morning was friendly in the breakfast area and helped to make the best of a bad situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donaldsonville

Nice Cozy Place

Posted Jan 8, 2017
From the minute I enter the building, I felt welcome. The people at the front desk for we'll manner, helpful and quick check in... The hotel is still being remodel, but there wasn't any distractions.. The room and bathroom was fresh and clean.. Enough towels than the last hotel I visited
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon MS

Once you get past the outside the inside is nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Positive: The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious and clean. The breakfast was good. Close to the interstate. Very enjoyable three night stay. Negative: The outdoor pool was very small and to close to the street. Limited parking and in a rundown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

close to restaurants right off hw

Posted Feb 24, 2016
great stay...best of my trip with my little dog clean and well maintained...was a circular hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, Ga.

Nice, refurbished hotel for a good price.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Older, remodeled hotel in good location with nice breakfast assortment. Room service was overlooked first day but we were able to get clean towels at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
AMC movie theatre and walmart nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Not too far from Blue Bayou. The breakfast was ok especially the waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux,La

Convenient

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the convenience
Cons: Maybe just find something to help with the odor in the bathroom Could use more outside lighting
Was there for my grand daughter's wedding. Hotel was very convenient to get to and close to the places I needed to be. The only complaint I had was when I booked I requested a handicap room, but it was accessible for handicap. I booked about a month in advance. The room was clean, but I found the bathroom to have a urine odor......thank goodness for Lysol !!!! Other than that it was a very nice stay and I would stay there again ! The hotel was full, so parking was bad. Handicap spots were taken by people with no handicap tags. I had to park and walk around to the front at 11:30 P.M. not safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Nice staff in a smelly hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Room smelled awful - noisy entry ways -breakfast was ok - old hotel with a facelift but no real structural changes - staff was very very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland. TX

Limited parking/rude night staff.

Posted May 25, 2015
We returned to the hotel after a concert and there was nowhere to park. Several large trucks and trailers were taking up many parking spaces. When we inquired with the front desk we were met with indifference (as she rudely ate chips and was on a personal phone call). She did not want to be bothered with us, and when my husband stated he had to park at a business next door at the risk of being towed, she simply replied with, "Guess you'll have to get up early and move it." So...we won't be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, Fl.

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: The appearance of the grounds; could use landscaping.
A little trouble finding my PAID reservation, but he found it. Nice lady fixing breakfast, very helpful.