Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Jessica is the Bomb.com!!!! Housekeeping could pick up there game a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern decor

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is the best!
Cons: Cleanliness and fixing some of the bathroom showers.
Location: Location is good for doing things at LSU.
This hotel has been remodeled in a modern décor which is pleasing but it is smaller areas. Rooms are smaller but nice. Cleaning staff needs to up their game a little.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DWAYNE

Dont do it!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was appeared nice when i entered. I noticed right away that the floor was sticky, and i could visible see were they had mopped with dirty water. The bathroom was well put together on appearance but the main shower head did not work, the sliding door on the shower was broken and unrepaired, the top of the in room hair dryer was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I turned on the lights in the room and could immediately see dirt and lint in the corners. A few doors down there was someone cooking inside the room right down the hall from the main lobby. Staff was nice but the houskeeping was horrible. Will not ever stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but will not stay again.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Although the location great, I was disappointed in this hotel. Customer service was subpar at check in. The hotel was somewhat muggy and had a slight "old"odor Throughout. The first room I was checked in was a double with was suppose to be a king. Had that same old smell. The bathrooms shower was was VERY dated and the tile grout had mold, the shower door had rust in several areas. The worst part was The toilet paper holder was unbelievably rusty. It had more rust showing than the chrome Polish that was once there. I requested another room. Same issue, rusty toilet paper holder, the shower tiles were a little better but as I attempted to close the shower door the frame was loose and felt like the door frame was going to fall completely off the walk. The beds while they had nice plump mattresses it had a tin box spring casing that sounded like a some beating a tin can every time you shift positions in the bed. Very disappointed in the hotel. Pictures are somewhat deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving your feedback. Glad to hear that you are pleased with the location of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel and room amenities as well as the service you received from our staff. This is certainly not the quality of service we would like our valued guest such as yourself to experience. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We will make sure that the hotel management will look into these matters to consider making changes. Thank you for your evaluation and hope we can exceed your expectations in your future stay.
3 out of 5
by Leonard

Convenient and clear.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom face bowl and shower are very dated.
2 out of 5
by Frank

NOT what I expected from Radisson!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because of the good Radisson reputation, but we were very disappointed when we arrived. The hotel is right next to busy I-10 and the rooms (odd numbers) facing the highway were too noisy to get any sleep. Our room was not very clean, especially the bathroom, so we asked for another room. This time we were in an even numbered room, away from the highway, and the room was cleaner. Unfortunately, as soon as we sat on the two queen beds there was a loud metal sound. It was not just a squeaking bed, it was more like metal grinding with metal. We hardly had any sleep. It was just a stop over on our way to San Antonio, Tx so we just dealt with the noisy beds and left as soon as possible the next morning.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very cordial and helpful. I felt safe and secure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette

Adequate

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Shower fixtures are need of replacing. Room had no fridge or microwave. Room service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterlington, LA

love this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, great room