Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Ed - from Dallas

Yum!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful breakfast! I stay here once a month for business. Friendly, clean, well-maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
average
5 out of 5
by Jared from Houston

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
everything was good, the shower was nice but broken
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Louisiana

comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was restful. the staff was friendly. my only complaint was that there was the fridge never got cold (it remained at room temperature). Also no microwave in room. going down the hall was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Brandon, MS

Father/Son weekend in Baton Rouge

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean with many amenities. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large. The LSU campus and baseball stadium (which was the reason for the visit) was very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston La

Claustrphobic hallways and rooms.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Very claustrophobic and dark. Room service breakfast was awful...eggs like plastic and oatmeal so thick you could have used it to plaster the walls. Staff were friendly. Beds lumpy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Kasey, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future, especially regarding our breakfast items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Shower water not Hot. There was not a comforting feel in the room, and the furniture was dated. The floor was not carpet and did not feel luxurious. Smelled old. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Kasey, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monique from Houston

Touring Baton Rouge

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked very last minute because of a mix up with our original hotel. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and accomodating to me and my whole family. The decor was... interesting. We were only there for one night we didn't use the amenities. But the hotel was very close to all the places we visited.