Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel need few repairs.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Restroom glasss shower door needs repair.. ceiling shower needs repair. Breakfast it's not complimentary. Disappointed on not being allowed to have breakfast early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too much money for this disappointing quality

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
1. Staff screwed up my reservation. Wanted a king size bed. the first room was a room that was actually occupied by another person when we used the key card and walked in. this could have been a very bad experience but turned out to be harmless. 2. The second room had two queens. I wanted one king. Had to change rooms again. 3. the third room was a disaster. the refrigerator had this very loud vibration. the room was next to the elevator which made its own noise. In addition, the hotel was hosting a high school track team which at 2 am in the morning, required two calls to the front desk and finally I gave up on the desk and went out in the hall and handled the noise issue myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We sincerely apologize that you felt like your concerns weren't well taken care of by our staff. Also, we regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and if you need to transfer to another room. Moreover, we are sorry that you were bothered by the noise issues you've encountered at the hotel. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms and services are up to the Radisson Hotel standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Jessica is the Bomb.com!!!! Housekeeping could pick up there game a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern decor

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is the best!
Cons: Cleanliness and fixing some of the bathroom showers.
Location: Location is good for doing things at LSU.
This hotel has been remodeled in a modern décor which is pleasing but it is smaller areas. Rooms are smaller but nice. Cleaning staff needs to up their game a little.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DWAYNE

Dont do it!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was appeared nice when i entered. I noticed right away that the floor was sticky, and i could visible see were they had mopped with dirty water. The bathroom was well put together on appearance but the main shower head did not work, the sliding door on the shower was broken and unrepaired, the top of the in room hair dryer was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I turned on the lights in the room and could immediately see dirt and lint in the corners. A few doors down there was someone cooking inside the room right down the hall from the main lobby. Staff was nice but the houskeeping was horrible. Will not ever stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but will not stay again.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Although the location great, I was disappointed in this hotel. Customer service was subpar at check in. The hotel was somewhat muggy and had a slight "old"odor Throughout. The first room I was checked in was a double with was suppose to be a king. Had that same old smell. The bathrooms shower was was VERY dated and the tile grout had mold, the shower door had rust in several areas. The worst part was The toilet paper holder was unbelievably rusty. It had more rust showing than the chrome Polish that was once there. I requested another room. Same issue, rusty toilet paper holder, the shower tiles were a little better but as I attempted to close the shower door the frame was loose and felt like the door frame was going to fall completely off the walk. The beds while they had nice plump mattresses it had a tin box spring casing that sounded like a some beating a tin can every time you shift positions in the bed. Very disappointed in the hotel. Pictures are somewhat deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving your feedback. Glad to hear that you are pleased with the location of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel and room amenities as well as the service you received from our staff. This is certainly not the quality of service we would like our valued guest such as yourself to experience. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We will make sure that the hotel management will look into these matters to consider making changes. Thank you for your evaluation and hope we can exceed your expectations in your future stay.
3 out of 5
by Leonard

Convenient and clear.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom face bowl and shower are very dated.
2 out of 5
by Frank

NOT what I expected from Radisson!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because of the good Radisson reputation, but we were very disappointed when we arrived. The hotel is right next to busy I-10 and the rooms (odd numbers) facing the highway were too noisy to get any sleep. Our room was not very clean, especially the bathroom, so we asked for another room. This time we were in an even numbered room, away from the highway, and the room was cleaner. Unfortunately, as soon as we sat on the two queen beds there was a loud metal sound. It was not just a squeaking bed, it was more like metal grinding with metal. We hardly had any sleep. It was just a stop over on our way to San Antonio, Tx so we just dealt with the noisy beds and left as soon as possible the next morning.