Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malibu california

Hotel OLD DIRTY LOUD as sits by interstate horribl

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything it was HORRIBLE
Location: It sat next to an interstate and was extremely loud and miserable
The front desk manager & staff rude, rooms outdated, old & VERY dirty. My room experienced no hot water & internet problems,..I had no internet. I was moved rooms 3x. It rained ceiling leaked. Hotel sits on interstate so loud my noisemaker, earplugs & pillow over ears didn't block sound. Hotel doesn't serve lunch in restaurant and has no one to help with luggage. The jacuzzi out by pool has no water in it and is filled with mold and green slime. The bathrobe in my bathroom had someone else's makeup all over it and bugs were in my room There were hairs all over bathroom floor. None of the rooms had tubs The entire experience was disgusting awful horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the interstate noise. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pretty convenient to the LSU Campus. The bar is only open until 10:00 and the breakfast is not very good at the restaraunt. But I would stay there again. It seemed really nice & clean for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Radisson Baton Rouge

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Be warned if you book through Hotel.com, they will not hold the specific room you booked, only a room for you. This despite calling to confirm reservation and advise of late arrival. The place is also a bit dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment after not receiving the room you anticipated and called about prior to your arrival. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good night stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: Make sure bedspreads are on the bed. Fix the small mirrow in the bath room and put a nun slip rug in the bath area.
We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The check in person was very friendly. The room was a little smaller than liked but nice. The bed looked lumpy but once we were in the bed it was fine. They had no bed spread. This was unusual for us. The small mirror on the wall in the bath room was wonderful but the light didn't work. The shower was really nice but as we were are a little older the floor was not secure for us. We enjoyed our stay and on the way home from the LSU graduation was surprised to see how close we were to the place. Enjoyed the price. I had a coupon for Expedia but didn't see it until we were on the way home. not use to computers Thank U , Joan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff were very nice by the room left a lot to be desired. There was mold in the shower and the bed creaked every time you moved. I only stayed one night and it wasn't horrible but I would not book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, in regards to the bed and bath tub cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels