Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Feels like you're in the hood!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
People bumming, police patroling, didn't feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

To Hood for me

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The people hanging outside, some fussing, onevkwn tell other man let's go get high. The room had an odor. I spent 167 for two nights . I had my kdsvwith me, i
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I thought I'd save a little since I've stayed at Red Roof before, but here the room had damages in the wall and in the shower stall. The carpet I think was clean but looked dingy. The AD DID work and that saved the night for sure. The bed was ok, but not great. The tv did not work. We didn't need it anyway. The room just looked dingy. I don't think this one should be on your page. Sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cental Coast, CA

Smoke smell in a smokeless room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I would have been more forgiving of this hotel except the day before my departure, the "do not disturb" sign was missing. I asked the front office for one & they said they'd get housekeeping to leave one. Well, housekeeping came in & took all the towels (except for bath towel)!! I didn't notice until too late to go get more. This was inexcusable!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is the worst place to stay in Baton Rouge

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing, they are crooks
Cons: Everything. I have several photos to prove that this is the worst hotel in Baton Rouge
Management will take a reservation only to give your room away. They charge FEMA 1.5 times compared to other guest. That's why they gave our room away to make more off fema. The rooms and site is horrible and management doesn't care. Plus they will try to double charge you so watch what they charge your card. Prositution and drug use all over this site. Stay away from this hotel at all cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not good at all. Bugs were in my room. Carpet was filthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable, great hospitality
1 out of 5
by Latoyia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Smelled of mildew

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room Smelled like mildew. Carpet dirty. Parking lot very dark almost no lights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Don't recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clerk was very slow took a long time to Check in. Room was dirty and not many of the lights worked. The air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night and started making a very loud noise. The best part of the hotel was they allowed pets without additional fees.