Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by george from Mesa Arizona

Friendly people of Port Allen La

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was to attend a funeral of a relative. The lady on duty on Friday Oct 2nd was very cordial, and printed our airline boarding passes for us. The room was clean. The area was somewhat noisy. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Way too hot in the room. No matter what we put the air on it stayed warm in the room. Also, the room was quite dirty even though it was recently cleaned. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but kindness can only help with so much.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kristy from Arkansas

Passing through

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
it was good enough for just passing through. The hotel is an older hotel that just recently reopened and it doesn't look like they put to much work into the rooms. The rooms are old and ran down and cleaning wasn't their top priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled awful. The sheets were old and tattered. The furniture was outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent location right outside of Baton Rouge in fact just on the other side of river. Easy to get to and get around the area. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was clean, did not smell, and beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Chance from New Orleans

Don't do it

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible, had nats all over the room and then went to another room and had stains in their furniture horrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIdn't get what I paid for

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs updating; staff needs training
Reserved two rooms nonsmoking with king size beds, needed one on bottom floor-was first given smoking double queen room and then non smoking double queen room on top floor for one room- other room was double queen bed top floor also-night staff had to call manager several times because she couldn't do paperwork-when we checked out the next morning we were told that 2 rooms with king size beds on bottom floor were helt for us but night staff didn't put us in them-no offers to refund our money or give us discount for the troubles
3 out of 5
by T Lee from Franklin, LA

This hotel has sure declined in the past 6 months.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a smoking room for two people about a week in advance. When I got there I checked in. When I got to my room, it was a non-smoking room. I went back to the check-in desk and was told there were no smoking rooms available. There were only towels for one person, I had to go to the desk and get more towels. There was no blanket on the bed, at least the heat worked well enough but it seems it would be less expensive for the hotel to provide a blanket rather than pay to heat the room all night. The staff were pleasant aside from the check in and being told at that time to take it or leave it and find another hotel, yeah right like that was even a remote option. After an 8-hour drive and in rush hour traffic on a Thursday AND the room was prepaid for that was not an option. I'll be staying at different hotel next time.