Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel room had a odor to it when we entered it

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Overall ok , rooms have a odor when you enter it. Rooms appeared to be clean . Need to nutralize the odor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Noisy and dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: When I left
Cons: I think the management should have to spend a night in room 101 and they would shut the place down.
Location: Road noise and noise from the caliber of people that stayed at this dump.
This hotel should not be on expedia's list of motels.....I traveled all over the world and this was at the bottom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Way too hot in the room. No matter what we put the air on it stayed warm in the room. Also, the room was quite dirty even though it was recently cleaned. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but kindness can only help with so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent location right outside of Baton Rouge in fact just on the other side of river. Easy to get to and get around the area. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was clean, did not smell, and beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIdn't get what I paid for

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs updating; staff needs training
Reserved two rooms nonsmoking with king size beds, needed one on bottom floor-was first given smoking double queen room and then non smoking double queen room on top floor for one room- other room was double queen bed top floor also-night staff had to call manager several times because she couldn't do paperwork-when we checked out the next morning we were told that 2 rooms with king size beds on bottom floor were helt for us but night staff didn't put us in them-no offers to refund our money or give us discount for the troubles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bed was so comfortable! :)

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The BED!! Comfy!!
Cons: My room allowed smoking, but there should be a way to at least make it smell just a little bit fresh prior to moving in.
I was happy that I could get a room that allowed smoking. The hotel is not the easiest to locate, mostly because my iPhone had me on the wrong end of town, but once there, it has easy access to the highway, and to restaurants. I would absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearl River, La

Good for a one night stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good for a one night stay but we did have an issue with our toilet not wanting to flush properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Va

Not bad if you don't spend any time in the room

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Again, the breakfast was good (biscuits and gravy AND reconstituted egg squares)
Cons: Anything that would result in air purification inside the rooms. And some soundproofing.
Location: There's a gas station a Walmart and trucker's casino close by. Big city sights, big city sounds.
The Magnuson is right off LA Hwy 1 very close to the feeder road to get onto I-10 East. I wasn't expecting a palace, but I was a little disappointed in the room. It smelled musty and the walls and ceiling were very, very thin. We shared so many conversations, I felt like I knew all the neighbors. The bed was huge, which was great, but it was a giant, soggy mattress that lets you feel all the inner workings of the springs. It sagged so much I had to climb out of the bed to avoid being pulled back in. The toilet broke while we were there, and I fixed it myself. A portion of the drywall had been cut out for some reason and the patch they put in was very poorly done. The breakfast was nice, though, though the hours (5am-9am) were a little odd. Again, the hotel is right off Hwy 1, so if you like the sound of traffic, you're in luck. If not, well, at least you'll be able to get up and get that breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants, NM

Misled

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Chewed gum stuck to the floor. Room smelled like multiple types of smoke after requesting a non smoking room. Front desk clerk gave absolutely NO information pertinent to the stay (breakfast, receipt, etc).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are looking for a terrible hotel this is it

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This hotel is a dump. They only gave me one key card and stock the room with the bear minimum of towels and everything else. If you are looking for a glorified tent, this is it. We got the room for two nights and just left the second night and just swollowed the amount we had paid because it was so so bad.