Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent to I-10

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff. They could not find my Expedia reservations, but honored my price and reservation confirmation on my phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel room had a odor to it when we entered it

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Overall ok , rooms have a odor when you enter it. Rooms appeared to be clean . Need to nutralize the odor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Poorhouse keeping. Dirty towels and trash under the bed.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Noisy and dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: When I left
Cons: I think the management should have to spend a night in room 101 and they would shut the place down.
Location: Road noise and noise from the caliber of people that stayed at this dump.
This hotel should not be on expedia's list of motels.....I traveled all over the world and this was at the bottom.
4 out of 5
by joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Missouri

Rough but passable for 1 business night

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fairly rough. Passable for my 1 night business stay, and close to my project site. VERY marginal breakfast. Had conflict upon checking in, as clerk charged me a room night when my reservation was prepaid. Was resolved, with some effort.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Went for an LSU football game. Hotel was very well kept for a no frills type of hotel and the staff was very helpful. It is located just 3-4 miles from the stadium and the Baton Rouge nightlife, but it is across a bridge from BR, and the bridge gets congested with traffic regularly. cab rides that should've only taken 10 minutes took 30 minutes. Overall a very affordable, comfortable stay,I highly recommend Magnuson for anyone looking for reasonably priced hotel on LSU game weekends.