Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great stay no problems or issues lively hotel that has a restaurant and bar.. you can also order room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs

Classy Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the classy atmosphere.
Cons: Air-conditioning in the rooms on the 10th floor.
Location: The Mall of Louisiana is nearby and plenty restaurants to choose from.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Renaissance Baton Rouge. The only thing was that our room on the 10th floor did not cool so well. The air-conditioning doesn't cool well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Allison C, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the generous review! We have shared your feedback with our team to address the AC in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Baton Rouge is not somewhere discerning

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: New furnishings
Cons: Better more experience hotel personale
Probably as nice as it gets for the locale Location fine near interstate exit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Allison C, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to see that we fell short of your expectations during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and earn those last two stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks good though

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The bed was not as comfortable as I thought it would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Allison C, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We regret to hear you didn't get a great night sleep! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel, but most of all, exceptional service!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Amazing service and great hotel. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay. We had a great experience. The front desk staff were wonderful, and felt special from check-in to check-out. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Louisiana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Allison C, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the generous review! We appreciate the compliments and vote of confidence! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location (mall across the street), elegance, nearby restaurants, comfort.
Cons: Room cleanliness; my 1st room appeared to be still in use & there were some very small, mite-like things crawling along the floor; not good
Location: Great location with mall, great restaurants and plenty to do nearby
My experience at this hotel was very good. Aside from a minor cleanliness issue, and a change of rooms, I would say that my stay was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Allison C, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We regret that you encountered cleanliness issues upon arrival. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure this is an isolated issue and is corrected moving forward. Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Cali

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My stay at this hotel was wonderful for the most part. All the staff were friendly, attentive and wonderful. Sharon was a delight to meet and the bellman Pat was very helpful. Bar staff were great and engaging. I removed one point for cleanliness because when I arrived the bed sheets had hair and dirt on them, the carpet had stains, and the mirror in the bathroom has a dangerous piece of glass missing. I removed one point for hotel staff because the manager Antonio offended me greatly by suggesting I was mailing illegal items to the hotel nor did he return my emails. I would give zero points for this person. If there have been prior complaints about this person, I believe it is time to replace him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Comfortable, clean, and nice atmosphere! We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Allison C, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: improve the rate
Location: good location
Very Clean and nice place to stay over. highly recommend to people. very close to shopping center
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Allison C, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the generous review! We appreciate the vote of confidence!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review! We look forward to welcoming you back and earning that fifth star!