Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Nov 28, 2016
OMG this place is excellent it's worth every bit of the money will definitely be returning!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to I-10.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the shower was large and the bathroom was clean.
Cons: Service
Location: Brief stay.
For a supposed 4 star hotel; this one is not. Only one desk clerk when I arrived, and a long line to check in. No bellman to assist with luggage, and I had 6 different items, including suitcases to schlep to my room with the hotel cart. Carpeted hallways to the room had crumbs, crackers and bits of candy wrappers scattered down the hallway. Room service closed early because of Thanksgiving Holiday, so I was told.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Everything is nearby! Mall of Louisiana, tons of food places, etc.
Loved staying here! Beautiful place & great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Very bad staff service

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I had to stayed one more night; I comunícated to the staff at the lobby first time in the morning ; when I came back at night all my baggage and stuff we're packet in a black bag. They told me my omaddutional reservation was never processed by the staff in the morning shift. I had to go to amother hotel because it was full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Jump on the interstate & your at LSU in about 7 minutes! Mall across the st from hotel.
Starting to look a little dated but still very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I would expect from a 4 star.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
After booking through Expedia, found out both WiFi AND Breakfast are "extra add-ons". Even the 3 star Hyatt up the street openly advertised free both! Got to the room, TINY! Only a little bigger than the king size bed. Bathroom was complete tile, including in showers (Water + Tile = SLIP!) Bathroom door rolled shut, no lock. Glad it was just me and wife! WiFi ended up being free ONCE you signed up for their rewards program, though even then they tried to bill me and I had to have it taken off. Carpet in hallway had a pattern that made it looked ragged. It was NOT ragged, but the carpet pattern made it look that way. A tolerable hotel of course. No complaints there. But I could have stayed cheaper for the same quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Excellent location for shopping and entertainment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Good Hotel, No Wifi

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Bed were comfortable, nice large rooms, food was good, and nice staff.
Cons: No free wifi.
Location: Shopping at Mall of Louisianan and LSU Rural Museum
All was wonderful, but one little thing that makes everyone's day. FREE WIFI. Come on now, I can go to McDonalds and get free wifi, my hotel I pay $150+ a night, can provide that. Aside that, the rooms were very nice, nice staff, and etc. Located next to large mall and highway for easy traveling and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning and poor breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel had electrical problems which knocked out some features like TV and air conditioning on second night, although we did still have lights. Checked into hotel down the street with A/C at 9ish in the evening and had to pay the Renessance $75 "late cancellation fee" for the previlage. Also paid $10 a person for a very small and average breakfast buffet that any other hotel would have provided for free.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels