Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JEFFFERY

Hotel personel were pleasent and courteous.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The AC unit was extremely loud. At beginning of evening I thought there was a large truck parked outside of my room. The handle on the bathroom door was very loose almost to the extent that I did not think it would lock. The ice maker in the refrigerator never did manufacture ice. (I heard another room call about the same problem while checking in.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very refreshing to stay at a hotel with kind professional staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was to hot the air conditioner did not sufficiently cool the room down to a comfortable temp.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great stay in Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros of this hotel - clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, close to shopping and restaurants, fairly easy to get to, pool, hot tub, good tv channels, full kitchen and homey feel. I added on a day to my stay and there was no problem adding one one. Cons - housekeeping was impossible to get. I called multiple times to get room cleaned and I'd get back to the room and it was still messy, even tho I would call before hand to please have it cleaned while I was out. The times they did come they weren't coming til late afternoon. Another con was the people upstairs above us, we could hear them and it was annoying. Sounded like they were moving furniture or running around. The kitchen was nice to have but not practical. It only had 2 burners very close to each other which made it hard to have more than one pan on and took an hour to cook a simple meal like spaghetti. The pans were shiny silver and everything wanted to burn on them. Flimsy knifes that couldn't cut a potato. Our toilet clogged on night and they didn't have anyone to fix it that night, we had to wait til morning. Overall, my boyfriend and I really loved this hotel and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at residence inn again.
4 out of 5
by Phillip from pleasanton, tx

Two bedroom suites convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel that has two bedroom suites available for larger groups. We stay here when visiting family worship center