Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great stay in Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros of this hotel - clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, close to shopping and restaurants, fairly easy to get to, pool, hot tub, good tv channels, full kitchen and homey feel. I added on a day to my stay and there was no problem adding one one. Cons - housekeeping was impossible to get. I called multiple times to get room cleaned and I'd get back to the room and it was still messy, even tho I would call before hand to please have it cleaned while I was out. The times they did come they weren't coming til late afternoon. Another con was the people upstairs above us, we could hear them and it was annoying. Sounded like they were moving furniture or running around. The kitchen was nice to have but not practical. It only had 2 burners very close to each other which made it hard to have more than one pan on and took an hour to cook a simple meal like spaghetti. The pans were shiny silver and everything wanted to burn on them. Flimsy knifes that couldn't cut a potato. Our toilet clogged on night and they didn't have anyone to fix it that night, we had to wait til morning. Overall, my boyfriend and I really loved this hotel and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at residence inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some small issues.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great overall experience. Great breakfast, nice pool and small gym. Very comfortable bed and quiet to sleep. Nice shower. Most staff outstanding except one young lady who refused to call a cab so I could go to the airport, but I have a cell phone. Two small roaches, but mostly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Location was good next to a shopping center.
We stayed a week and were comfortable. They were accommodating and very friendly. The room could use some updating but served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great Stay!!!! Room was nice as well as the staff. Room was clean and also breakfast was good also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Centrally located with easy access to the freeway. Friendly staff, great continental breakfast daily, good pools, fitness room. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Nice. Easy to get to tiger stadium

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice rooms, breakfast was good. Rooms nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg

Excellent Hotel Close to I10

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Can not think of anyting
Location: Close to shopping and dining. Close to Mall of Louisianna
Great experience was passing through area and it was very nice hotel in safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Overall, very good. We stay in "residence type" facilities 95% of the time when we travel. Our experience at this hotel was AA follows. Staff was excellent. Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and profeesional. Hotel amenities were very nice. Our room was a bit stale for whatever reason. A scented candle quickly aleviated the problem. Hotel is very conveniently located. Interstate access, dining, and shopping all within 1 minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicksburg ms

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The location is a plus. Very close to shopping and blue bayou. Staff was helpful. Rooms are clean and the kitchen was very convenient. I will definetly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Trang, Hotel Management
Keysha, thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado AR

Nice hotel good location - plenty to do close by

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nice rooms and very clean
Cons: can't think of any
Location: It was close to several good places to eat. Close to the mall,Sam's and Walmart
Everything was perfect - the room was clean, the staff was very nice and the hotel was well maintained