Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Safes in rooms
Location: In a shopping complex walking distance with restaurants and a Whole Ffods and 2 drugstores.
This property has been recently updated. Suites are large and the cleanliness is great. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I stayed in this hotel two years ago, and it was nice then. It's since been updated, so it was even nicer. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Finley from New Orleans

A+ Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. Our room was spacious and it had a FULL kitchen. We will definitely stay in another Marriot Residence in when we travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westlake, LA

Nice stay with little ones.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Our room was a two bedroom suite. We enjoyed the extra space with small kids. Enough room for all without feeling crowded.
Cons: Mattress comfort.
Location: Shopping and dining are close by. Easy access to the interstate without be directly on the highway. Great location! Close to downtown.
Hotel staff was fantastic! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a very nice stay. There is a good variety for a hot or cold breakfast. Dinner in the evenings. Parking and hotel accessibility are ideal. Would plan to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darryl from Houston

No pets please!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel must advertise for pets. I must have seen 4 dogs entering throughout the weekend. I thought the staff was friendly, location was great, the room was clean and comfortable. However, the first night was noisy due to overhead guess and the second due to a dog barking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darcey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location. Many things broke.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great location, nice staff, overall nice hotel and set up. Many items broke/not working in room. Fireplace didn't work, remote battery kept falling out, air conditioner VERY LOUD, water standing in sink, lights blown out (2).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Residence Inn Baton Rouge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we had items in your room that were not working properly. I have made the appropriate departments aware of the problem you experienced in order to prevent future issues. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Baton Rouge. Sincerely, Amanda Acosta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Hotel accessible to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel is on main thoroughfare with everything from Whole Foods, boutique shopping, salons, and a range of restaurants that offer sandwiches to high-end dining. Right off I-10 for access to airport or LSU. Staff was friendly & greeted me by name each day. Room was clean, had large sitting area, full kitchen, and comfortable bed & linens. Will stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Charleston, SC

Best Hotel Ever. We are Worldwide Travelers. Best

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Awesome staff. Awesome breakfast everyday. Monday to Wednesday they have manager specials every night, soup and cheeses, chicken sandwiches, ice cream sundaes with waffles...a delight. Don't forget to ask for the free beers and wine those nights too. Great manager. You can tell they really care about guests 100%.