Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but still convenient to ammenities

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The place could use some updating and our bathroom had broken/re-glued tiles in shower that were unattractive. The price was a bit too high for the accommodations. Otherwise, the staff was readily helpful and friendly and the location is super. While it's location is convenient, it is not located directly next to a highway or interstate so it was quiet - no traffic sounds all night which is a plus for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kaplan la

Overall cozy little hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Had a little trouble with sleeping pillows went to my liking woke up with a stiff neck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Great!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very clean and comfortable...awesome Front Desk Staff!
5 out of 5
by CLYDE from Dothan, Al

Mercy trip

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
My brother and I went to Baton Rouge to visit our cousin, who has terminal cancer. We booked a two bedroom suite and were very happy with the room. My only minor complaint would be the lack of ice machines and vending on all floors. Had to get ice from the kitchen. Not a big deal, but unusual for a nice hotel. Room also had two bathrooms, a kitchen and a nice living area. There were three flat screen tv's with lots of cable channels. WiFi was free and signal was strong. Had an excellent hot breakfast in the hotel before leaving for home. Service from the front desk to the breakfast room was excellent. Residence Inn is always a good choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable hotel run by very friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Although in walking distance of a large shopping mall, it was quiet, comfortable and maned by friendly staff.
Cons: I cannot think of anything else I needed or wanted.
I was warmly welcomed and settled in a comfortable suite in short order. The proximity of an extensive mall, with several of my favourite stores (Talbots, Loft, and more), was a plus.
5 out of 5
by gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Han-Lang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location to everything you need!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room layout, comfortable bed, soft towels, and friendly staff.
Location: Corporate Blvd has everything you could possibly need. Great restaurants, shopping, salons, Whole Foods, and straight access to I-10 & LSU.
This is my second stay at the Residence Inn. It is located next to the best restaurants, shopping, salons, Whole Foods, I-10, and a short drive to LSU. The rooms are clean, spacious, have comfortable beds, and full kitchens. For the price, it doesn't get any better!
4 out of 5
by Randall from Orange

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times. My husband worked in Baton Rouge for 3 months and stayed hear. It is conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. We do not have any complaints!
5 out of 5
by Valerie R.

will definitely visit again when in the area

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful.. no complaints. My teenager was impressed. Great breakfast. The location was perfect as it was right next to everything...walking distance to multiple restaurants, grocery store, shopping, Starbucks etc.