Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stonewall, LA.

Hotel Close to LSU

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lets start with the bad smell as you enter room.....Tv in bedroom did not work....coffee machine did not work....turned shower on and had a broke valve spraying the ceiling. A.C. units rattled very loud....had mold spores growing on ac vent fins...me and wife woke up sick with a respiratory infection...on the way to doctor today. Did not supply a dirty clothes bag to put our dirty clothes in. Last but not least....coffee at breakfast was horrible....tasted burnt
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for your visit to our hotel. It seems that this room should have been off market. We are in the process of renovating our hotel. Thank you so much for the taking the time to share your experience with us. Once again please accept my sincere apologies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff waited until the day of check in to tell me that my child and I couldn't stay ... because I had a local address on my drivers license. Told me to find another place to stay! Horrible experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to extend my sincere apologies for horrible experience with us. We have changed that policy since your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to LSU campus

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel staff was awesome!! Everyone was happy and eager to please. Delicious breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that you were always greeted and assisted by our friendly staff members. I am also glad that you indulged in the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 out of 5
by Sandra

Not a good night

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
They cancelled my reservation then rebooked it with a different type room than I requested. There was only one washcloth in the bathroom, bathtub stopper didn't work and air conditioner so loud couldn't hear the tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever possible and I will be reviewing your comments with all of my departments so that corrections can be made for future guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
For the money, this place has it all! Wonderful hot breakfast is included, appetizers in the evening, a beautiful pool, a nice lounge area, free wifi, and friendly service. I give it my top rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms, but our amenities as well. We hope to see you back again very soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
by janine a

Nice find in Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a double queen suite. Full kitchen. The room was a very nice size- beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms need updating- But the price was great - they take pets for a reasonable price. The grounds are very pretty with a large pool and basketball area. There is plenty or places to walk dogs and I felt very safe. The lighting in the lot was bright. The breakfast was one of the best I have been to in a long time- clean and lots of items- fresh. They had fresh fruit - low calorie options which were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Janine, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed the experience in our spacious two queen bed suite. It really is like a little apartment. I am also glad that you indulged in the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see you and the fur babies back again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. We hope to see you back again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating about your recent stay with us. We would love to get more feedback so that we can use it to focus on improving wherever we can. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by Margaret E

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. We hope to see you back again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at 5:05pm. Check in was at 3. I couldn't get a room until after 7pm. I paid for a room with a pool view and got a room with a basketball court view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for any delay at check in and I will be reviewing everything with my team to ensure that a situation like this does not occur again. I am sorry for any confusion on your room type. The booked type is a pool view, which includes our entire Courtyard area. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager