Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunkhannock PA

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good Stay. Comfortable and affordable. Not the best hotel I've stayed at by far, but well worth the money. If you need a room in the area I would recommend it. There are others that may be a little more modern if you want to spend a little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit to see family

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was great too. Great value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklinton, LA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before and considering I was looking for a last minute room, Siegen Inn was amazing. I was able to get a room on such short notice and it was a pleasant experience. I will definitely consider this hotel when I travel to Baton Rouge again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Not going back. My room was between the mechanical and the elevators. We heard everything all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They gave all of our rooms away on gameday

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing, since we ended up having to get a room 20 miles away, were 3 hours late and basically ruined our entire trip.
Cons: Everything, since we didn't get to experience anything from the hotel except the workers who thought giving two rooms away would be a great idea on gameday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Went there for LSU game. Location is good. Close to major highway and many stores and restaurants. Bedding is old and scratchy, did not look clean. Bathroom is weird set up with separated sink in the hallway of the room Room was dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing really,
Location: It was easily located off the interstate and was near shopping and gas and restaurants.
The room was clean and while it was pretty basic it was comfortable and met all my needs. It was a welcome stop on my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was great

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: You literally have shopping centers and restaurants at your doorstep. IHOP is in walking distance. So many things to do while staying there.
From the time I walked through the front door until checkout, the service was excellent. The rooms are so nice and up to date. The cleanliness took the cake. I fell in love at first sight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room in very bad condition.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Room was terrible. Need improvements in cleanning
Cons: Wet beds. We can not stay for the time we paid. No solution was provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, nice location with easy I-10 access, staff was very friendly and helpful, modernized room that was very comfortable.
Cons: Minimal parking and steep entrance and exit were the only issues we encountered during our stay.
Location: Hotel is located right off Siegen Lane only minutes away from several wonderful restaurants and the Mall of Louisiana.