Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel close to Louisiana State University

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Good friendly helpful staff. Good restaurants within walking distance. Great access to LSU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to visit LSU

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. We were put in a handicapped room with no water pressure and asked to be moved. It was no problem to move, just a small annoyance and they were very pleasant to deal with. The bed was harder than I like, but the pillows helped. The breakfast was good. We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend so not all of the the staff was thrilled to be working and it showed. It is close to campus and we were visiting our college student so the location was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff gets a 5 star rating from me. Very friendly and efficient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERPRICED and underwhelming

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
If this room were in the $75-$85 range, I would give it a 5,but since I had to pay $173 for it, the hotel fell far from expectations. The room was good, but it was just a room. Nothing spectacular. The bathtub drains very slowly, but the bed was comfortable. Probably not the norm, but I waited 20 minutes to start checking in, and another 15 while the clerk struggled with the computer. I would stay here for half the price, but for this price, I will not entertain the thought.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Keith from Fort Worth, TX

Smelled like a nursing home!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the flexibility of the management staff. We needed to cut our stay short and the Operations Manager, Peter T. would not budge on refunding any of our money for the two nights we didn't use. Hotels.com was more than helpful but the hotel was not. Also the place smelled like a nursing home! Free breakfast was good if you like cereal.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Atlanta

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very comfortable room and accommodations for the price...above average breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful! Close to LSU for softball camp

Posted Jun 23, 2016
It was great! Close to LSU Tiger Park. Will stay again next year
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Brandon, ms

Make sure of your room....

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The last time I stayed, room was great-huge. This time is was still good, but a standard King is NOT a king size bed! Thankfully we did have the sofa bed. The room was still nice and roomy, but make sure of your bed size as you book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Average

Posted Jun 8, 2016
There was a dirty washcloth by the sink & used soap...