Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volleyball Weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The water drainage in the shower.
Location: Close to restaurants and the LSU campus.
The room was comfortable and spacious. The only issue I had was the slow water drainage while taking a shower. Need larger garbage cans in the kitchen area. But overall a great choice close to restaurants and the LSU campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly renovated hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ventilation was not great so it smelt musty. A/C wasn't strong enough in rooms and hallways. Staff was not well versed on surrounding safe areas to run, walk and gym next door (which offers free visits to hotel guests) was not mentioned to me. Breakfast was decent except for zero labels on food and you had to guess if there was something in the food you or your allergic child can't eat. Would not recommend this hotel for the lack of caring of details that in the end are important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeRidder, LA

Great hotel close to campus

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We frequently stay here because of the location to LSU campus and our daughter's apartment. The rooms are always clean, the entire staff is amazing and friendly and the breakfast is more than cereal. During the week they have socials for guests which we have found nice as well. We have never had a bad experience here! The only complaint I had this time was the smell in the hallways. It was a strong, body odor smell. The rooms didn't smell, just the hallway. Other than that...perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to LSU, clean room, walking distance to restaurant
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very comfortable, clean with great air conditioning. Will stay here every time I visit Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for LSU visits!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Liked its close location to the LSU campus and also its amenities. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the room had nice amenities.
Cons: Price is higher than comparable hotels a few miles away.
Location: short drive to the LSU campus for visit with your student.
Hotel has everything you need for 1 day or extended stay. Short distance to the LSU campus and close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is by far one of the best we have stayed at. Room was very nice and so was the little sitting room with couch/chair/tv. Kitchen was nice but we didn't use it. Only things was the beds were a little harder than what we would like. But over 9/10.