Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful! Close to LSU for softball camp

Posted Jun 23, 2016
It was great! Close to LSU Tiger Park. Will stay again next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Average

Posted Jun 8, 2016
There was a dirty washcloth by the sink & used soap...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown,Pa

Posted May 12, 2016
Great place to stay, very friendly stall, great rooms, and a very good breakfast every day. Have stayed there many times over the past few years. If you are an LSU fan, all sports facilities are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice hotel close to LSU.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I started the heated system on several occasions, as it got really cold, but it was very noisy and kept waking me up at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great lication, Very close to LSU

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very comfortable hotel, all the amenities you need when away from home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my son apartment and stadium

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at hotel its was close to my don apartment and walking distance from stamiun I do plan on going back vusiting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to LSU

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Power outage the first night equaled cold shower and no workout before my important meeting. I was told there is nothing that could be done. Comping that first night would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2015
First off it's difficult to locate the actual entrance. The entrance is unmarked and off to the side. The front desk lacked the hospitality, never cracked a smile. The smell in the hallways, reminded me of my grandmothers attic, the room was worse. Not only did it smell old like an attic but the sofa was tattered and worn. It looked as if they pulled it from Salvation Army straight to the room. The mattress was old, springs broken, obvious dips in mattress. I felt uncomfortable sleeping not only because of the smell and the dingy room but also the hotel is right next to LSU. The hotel makes you sign a contract that states no partying and fees will accompany any damage to property which includes stains. No telling how often the sheets are wash. The drinking glasses smelled as if they were never washed with soap only wiped off. So gross. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Close to Tiger Stadium and Alex Box Stadium. Great breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Renita Spears DOS, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay and Breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great staff and hotel but pieces of wire in carpet

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This hotel is very neat, clean and conveniently located. Unfortunately I stepped on a piece of wire in the carpet and thought nothing of it until my husband did the same so we started looking to see if there were more and we found 11 pieces of this tiny, sharp wire that could have been very dangerous for a child who might pick it up. We collected all we could find and brought it to the desk clerk. He immediately said he would bring it to the cleaning staff and management. This will not prevent us from staying in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Renita Spears DOS, Hotel Management
Clair, Thank you so much for bringing that to our attention. Most times we cater to extended stay guest that may be working on special projects in town. The items may have fallen out of one of their equipment bags by accident. We appreciate your attention to detail and hope you will visit again.