Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly renovated hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ventilation was not great so it smelt musty. A/C wasn't strong enough in rooms and hallways. Staff was not well versed on surrounding safe areas to run, walk and gym next door (which offers free visits to hotel guests) was not mentioned to me. Breakfast was decent except for zero labels on food and you had to guess if there was something in the food you or your allergic child can't eat. Would not recommend this hotel for the lack of caring of details that in the end are important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeRidder, LA

Great hotel close to campus

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We frequently stay here because of the location to LSU campus and our daughter's apartment. The rooms are always clean, the entire staff is amazing and friendly and the breakfast is more than cereal. During the week they have socials for guests which we have found nice as well. We have never had a bad experience here! The only complaint I had this time was the smell in the hallways. It was a strong, body odor smell. The rooms didn't smell, just the hallway. Other than that...perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to LSU, clean room, walking distance to restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very comfortable, clean with great air conditioning. Will stay here every time I visit Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

One nite only!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and great bed! I enjoyed the digital thermostat to the A/C! Only stayed one night so I didn't get to try out all amenities! I even missed the free breakfast! Would stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by William T

A.C. Vent

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
A/C vent blows DIRECTLY at the bed. Very uncomfortable. Queen Suite. I did not sleep well.
3 out of 5
by William

Ok stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Small, crowded room with nowhere to put your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed for one night. Hotel was clean and was within walking distance to football and baseball stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice hotel with a more relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very relaxing, but we still felt well taken care of.
Cons: We had absolutely no complaints.
Location: LSU is within a couple of miles. Also, a golf course was right across the street, making for a pleasant view.
Everything was great about our stay. The atmosphere was more homey than the typical places we stay, but I liked that! The staff was very friendly, remembered what we were there for, and asked the next day how our activities turned out. Everything was clean, parking was easy, and entry to the hotel was simple.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

clean hoterl and great breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place. We were given an upgrade upon check-in for no additional fee. Rooms were superb. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.