Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sheet had hole in them people hang outside room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
so where you don't want to stay. people hanging out lot of noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the flat screen TV's and the fast response from room service when I needed something.
Cons: They need to upgrade the mini frig, get firmer mattresses, and make sure the room is well insulated around the door frame
Location: The location was great. Traffic was a little thick but restaurants & shopping centers were in walking distance
Walking in I was greeted by the front desk worker.. The lobby and breakfast area was clean.. Checking in and out was a breeze.. no hassle there.. Had a slight issue with my room key but it was fixed promptly.. Breakfast was ok.. My non smoking hotel room was clean..I checked thoroughly.. Bed linen and bath towels were clean.. The microwave worked fine.. The mini frig was clean but it seemed to be old because it took a while for my drinks to get cool...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Shreya , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We understand that you had some issues with the mini fridge and mattresses. I will look into it and work on it. Again, thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: quite and close to interstate
The hot water was warm at best which after a long day on the road was not fun. The rest of the room was good...can tell there as some wear and tear but nothing major. The tv was in front of couch and not the bed so was odd to watch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The rooms were small but clean. The staff was very eager to help. The location is not the best and definitely has a shady feel to it. Place is okay for a quick cheap stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
When I viewed this hotel it said it was a 10 minute walk to LSU campus. In fact it was very far away and took 15-20 mintues to arrive by car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too crowded.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk was staffed by a young gentleman who was trying to make the best of a bad situation, and apologized for the inconvenience.
Location: Located next to a nightclub.
We arrived to find out the room we reserved wasn't available so we had to make do with what was left. I took the kids to the pool where we greeted with an overcrowded pool, countless people drinking alcohol, and pool water that was less than clear. We turned around and went to the room. Would not recommend this location for a family.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Mobile AL

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Location: Super */I-10 in Baton Rouge, LA
The cleanliness was not good and the service was poor. Hotel needs to be cleaned better and the staff needs to have better service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We found a couple of bugs in the room and an empty box of condoms in the refrigerator. It was not especially clean. When we called from LSU to get directions, the person answering the phone could not help us.
1 out of 5
by Bbygirl19 from New Iberia, LA, USA

"Most horrible place"

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: House keeper
Cons: The noise and commotion
The room was clean and comfortAble. It's the noise and racket late at night that bothered us. The neighbors broke a window while we were there the cops came over three different times while we were there for three days!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 13, 2013
You get what you pay for. We were only staying the night, non refundable, we got in late and left early.