Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Horrible stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Staff was rude and was not helpful! My room was not correct, we were not allowed to check in on time. The room was dirty the bathroom was nasty! I had to clean the tub before getting in. Floor didn't look like it had been cleaned in months . Will never go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

YUK STINKY

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms
The hotel room was really musty and stinky. It needs to be aired our or some type of deodorizer used in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Why would you do it to yourself??

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Closest we could find in the area for an LSU game, with rooms still available.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: 10 minute drive to tiger stadium, 1 hour from New Orleans, and a Waffle House down the street.
These rooms were horrible, we had a smoking and non smoking room, but BOTH had a disgusting stench that clung to the carpet and furniture. We found a fossilized roach in our bed! I felt so uncomfortable staying there I couldn't sleep. The room service never came to clean our room! And worst of all, after a long day you can not parking near your room because the parking lot is always full! I spent 3 nights there and I should have left the minute the gave me key cards that didn't work (twice). Did I mention we found a roach in our bed! Yes, you get what you pay for, but 60 dollars is still a lot for what we went through...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Big motel - easy on/off I-10.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff. Good breakfast available.
Cons: Adequate.
Location: Great location off I-10. Recommend Sam's country Chicken & Seafood.
Second time we stayed here - adequate facilities - great internet. Good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even for the price, this was a disappointing stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The price was about the only redeeming quality.
Cons: The rooms could be updated, and checked for mold. I know the area is moist because of the climate and terrain, but the musty smell is overbearing.
Location: It can take anywhere from 15- 0 minutes by car to get to downtown Baton Rouge. Arby's, Waffle House and McD's close by. And 2 pretty shady casinos.
When booking this hotel I loved the price. Not having stayed in a Super 8 since I was a kid, I made the assumption that since Super 8 is a national chain it would be clean and well taken care of. I thought the reduced price would have more to do with the location than the quality of the hotel, but I was mistaken. The rooms just didn't feel updated or well taken care of even though there wasn't anything specific to point to like dust or dirty showers or anything. There was a foul smell of mildew that lingered until I finally got used to it late in the night. The location was further away from the LSU campus than it appeared on a map. Not their fault, just my inexperience with the area I guess. But a very expensive Uber or cab ride back late at night was no fun. There was a truck stop next door and a couple of lower end food options near by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast - helpful attendant kept food supplied and area cleanly.
Cons: There were no "sitting" chairs for watching TV or just relaxing
Location: NA
Handy in/out close to interstate for one night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette Louisiana

Nice hotel with all basic amenities.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The room was clean. The door sealed. There was a fridge for drinks. The hotel is built in a circle and you pull inside the circle to park. Felt way more secure. It's not the Ritz. The price of the rooms is a bargain for Baton Rouge. It gave me exactly what I needed. A quiet clean room to rest in. Highly recommend if you don't need a concierge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, Texas

Hotel in Terrible conditions

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel should be closed and completely renovated.
Due to my Job I travel Internationally some times to remote and poor areas where hotel facilities are scarce. This hotel so far has been the worse. Its infrastructure in general is in terrible conditions and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metairie, Louisiana

No room for a fifth person

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Booked a room on line for five adults and paid extra for the fifth person.got there and the lady said only four people allowed in a room.no place for the fifth person to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool our room was decent

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Carpets was really dirty.they needed to be shampoed and cleaned