Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the pool had great hours. Service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Easy access to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Nice, quiet and comfy hotel! Staff is very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by Kerri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel stay in different one in Baton Rouge

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: employees
We checked in an the property is set up in different buildings--we used our room key to get into the building we were staying and it did not light up to open--a lady standing outside said just pull the door open the security lock is broken--that let's ANYONE into the building staying there or not--we went to our room and opened the door and were knocked down with smoke smell--the room was OLD and not up to a 4 rating not even a 2 rating--we called the front desk and asked was this a smoking room and she said the whole hotel was non smoking--I asked for a different room and was told the only one was right next door--we checked out the next morning and moved to a different hotel in Baton Rouge--when I checked out I informed the desk the door to the outside was broken and she said yes they know as a work order had been in for weeks-- Do not stay there--Not SAFE and very old rooms and smells like smoke
2 out of 5
by Logan

Ok but not great

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because I read a couple reviews and they were good and the pictures looked nice and mostly for the indoor pool. Which was the highlight of the hotel. The pool and spa were really nice. The "full kitchen" was a small stove top with no oven and a microwave and refrigerator. Really thought I saw an oven in the pictures. The bed was smaller than expected. The bathroom was nice and the room was nice. But for $169 a night I could've stayed somewhere cheaper that was just as nice if not better. The hotel is kind of off the beaten path and could use some upgrades. The "free" breakfast was not much to it. All they cook is nasty looking fried eggs and turkey sausage. Then you can cook your own waffles or bagel or toast. Not what I am used to when someone says free breakfast. Overall wouldn't stay here again for the price. This is about a $90-100 hotel at most.
1 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The sheets were clean. The suite was well worn and most certainly could have been better cleaned. Carpet had many stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BROOKHAVEN, MS

Stay was okay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the Kitchenette and the location.
Cons: I feel like housekeeping needs improvement. I do not believe our room was cleaned at all during our stay, or before.
Location: We were in town to see family in Baker, Ethel, and Zachary and Baton Rouge, so this location was perfect.
Our stay was okay. I do not believe the room had been cleaned when we checked in. There was trash in the bedside drawer, and there was half of a roll of toilet paper, with no other toilet paper in the room. While looking under the bathroom sink to check for more, I realized the door to the cabinet was broken. That night, before bed, I went to the front desk to ask for more toilet paper (I am 8 months pregnant and use the restroom several times throughout the night). The front desk attendant stated that house keeping would bring it up to me. This never happened. Thankfully there was a box of Kleenex I was able to use until the next morning. I went to the front desk again and this time they gave me a roll. I also told them at this time that the shower would not get hot the night before. They immediately sent maintenance up to check. The water was now getting hot, so maybe everyone was taking a shower at the same time the night before. It was in a very great location, there were no disturbances as far as noise goes.