Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The sheets were clean. The suite was well worn and most certainly could have been better cleaned. Carpet had many stains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Found roach in the bathroom. Sink disposal was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Found a midsize coachroach in kitchen cabinets. Asked hotel staff to address it. No one showed up for about 25 minutes, then called again. This time the front desk receptionist showed up with a newspaper rolled up, and Windex, and a terrified look on her face. She said she has no clue how to kill a roach and will try to do her best. We asked for a room change but she said there was none available. We ended up sleeping in the same room and asked her to not open kitchen cabinets in case the roach will hide under our bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The kids had a great time in the pool and it was convenient to everything we needed. It truly felt like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vendora

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted by Angie at the front desk. She was very friendly and hospitable. She checked on us after we got settled. 5 stars for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 bedrooms were great! But we could hear the guest on the floor above us pacing about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and close to where we where going.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, would stay again. It needs a mirror in extra bedroom vert badly.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Shimonoseki, Japan / Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

Enjoyable stay, great suite, great location!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We needed something close to World Evangelism Bible College and this was a great location.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Vinton, LA

Another great stay in Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
As always, a great stay at TownPlace! Quiet location near the Mall of Louisiana. We were in Baton Rouge for our daughter's graduation from LSU with a second room for my mother-in-law. On this trip, we made use of the pool and the the grill for a family cookout. The only downside to this property is that the walls are not well sound-proofed. Sorry if we disturbed anyone in 223 or 227.