Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Awful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Screaming in the halls at 3am. Constant running up and down the hall at all hours. Walls are very thin and you hear everything. Pillows were flat and you could not get extras. Definitely would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jason Guidry, Hotel Management
Mr. Sean, I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review, It looks like we have dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. As we still have many families in-house due to the devastating flood, quiet hours are always in effect from 10 p.m.- 8 a.m. I would have put the screaming to an end the instance that you would have called and complained about it. I hope that you come back and see the difference we can make.
1 out of 5
by Misty

Awful

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Awful hotel to three rooms to even get a clean room first room had cleaning supplies cart in it second room refrigerator was full of food and makeup left on the counter finally by the third room it's smell bad but at least I guess it was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us feedback on your stay. On behalf of myself and team I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We strive for excellence in all aspects of our business, and I ensure you that this is the first time this has happened here. I will be counseling my team, and find out exactly what happened so I can resolve the issue. We value you as a guest and want to make things right. Once again thanks for leaving us feedback on your stay, Have a great day
5 out of 5
by Shanta

Clean and affordable

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay.I would recommend this place to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijeras, NM

One week stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: There may have been some parking lot vandalism. Can't be definite on this
Location: There is complete shopping center/mall a few blocks away. Rest on street north runs into poorer neighborhoods.
I went to Baton Rouge to help with disaster recovery after severe flooding. A number of residents were families now homeless after flood. Everyone was polite, rooms and hallways quiet at night. The public areas were swept and cleaned daily, room was clean, new or well maintained fixtures, essentials but no extras, just what I needed. Staff was efficient and always helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for an affordable and pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was perfect for us as we were in town for work. The Kitchenette made our trip much easier and it was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay. I went for an LSU game and it was only 25 mins from Tiger Stadium. It was very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

room not ready when arrive to it

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Bad section on baton rouge
The room was clean that's it. The bed had sheets only on there were no towels had to go ask which we got 2towels and 2 washcloths that was ok. Asked if they had a bath mate or another towel for bath floor. The girl said towels was for people checking in (hello). Also didn't have a blanket was told it would be 30mins guess what it never came. I was lucky had one in my car. Had people right at entrance smoking in their undershirts and pjs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels