Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

It's cheap at least

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was cheap and near where we needed to be.
Location: It was at least within 5 miles of plenty of food options. Not sure about anything else.
The rooms were so humid that everything felt moist, even with the AC on full blast. The "kitchen" was kind of strange; it came with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top and sink. Everything kind of looked dingy, but at least not blatantly dirty. The site felt kind of sketch; early in the morning, there were patrons (I'm assuming?) laying on the curb who were clearly drunk and/or high out of their mind. The hotel didn't really have any amenities, so if you're not planning on actually being in your room or on site a whole bunch, it works out just fine. We were just using our rooms as a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Awful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Screaming in the halls at 3am. Constant running up and down the hall at all hours. Walls are very thin and you hear everything. Pillows were flat and you could not get extras. Definitely would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jason Guidry, Hotel Management
Mr. Sean, I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review, It looks like we have dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. As we still have many families in-house due to the devastating flood, quiet hours are always in effect from 10 p.m.- 8 a.m. I would have put the screaming to an end the instance that you would have called and complained about it. I hope that you come back and see the difference we can make.
5 out of 5
by C

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is with great pleasure to have you stay with us. We always make sure our guests' feel welcomed everyday In their home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Eugen

convenient, clean, good price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
nice manager, always try to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is with great pleasure to have you stay with us. We always make sure our guests' feel welcomed everyday In their home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is with great pleasure to have you stay with us. We always make sure our guests' feel welcomed everyday In their home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of noise..no way to get around it got woken up several times during night .....office didnt do anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is with great pleasure to have you stay with us. We always make sure our guests' feel welcomed everyday In their home away from home. We apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay, We hope to see you again soon so we can make things right for you.
3 out of 5
by Latoya

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. I complained several times about the noise above me room. I heard other guest complain about the same noise as well. I had to get up for work every morning at 3am. This stay was very uncomfortable. I complained to the manager Jason as well. It seems as though we didn't get any results because the noise continued every day and night. I only stayed my full time because there was no refund. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is with great pleasure to have you stay with us. We always make sure our guests' feel welcomed everyday In their home away from home. We do apologize for dropping the ball on your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon so we can make everything better, and provide you with excellent service.
1 out of 5
by Misty

Awful

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Awful hotel to three rooms to even get a clean room first room had cleaning supplies cart in it second room refrigerator was full of food and makeup left on the counter finally by the third room it's smell bad but at least I guess it was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us feedback on your stay. On behalf of myself and team I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We strive for excellence in all aspects of our business, and I ensure you that this is the first time this has happened here. I will be counseling my team, and find out exactly what happened so I can resolve the issue. We value you as a guest and want to make things right. Once again thanks for leaving us feedback on your stay, Have a great day
5 out of 5
by Shanta

Clean and affordable

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay.I would recommend this place to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijeras, NM

One week stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: There may have been some parking lot vandalism. Can't be definite on this
Location: There is complete shopping center/mall a few blocks away. Rest on street north runs into poorer neighborhoods.
I went to Baton Rouge to help with disaster recovery after severe flooding. A number of residents were families now homeless after flood. Everyone was polite, rooms and hallways quiet at night. The public areas were swept and cleaned daily, room was clean, new or well maintained fixtures, essentials but no extras, just what I needed. Staff was efficient and always helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for an affordable and pleasant stay.