Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious room & beautiful swimming pool (too bad it's seasonal & there's no hot tub). Hotel location.
Cons: More variety in breakfast foods & hot tub!
Location: Lots of places to eat, shop, etc.
I like the room so much - I just wish the sliding door by my bedroom could be opened to enjoy the privacy of my balcony. Breakfast needs to diversify. I stayed there for two nights and the food served did not vary (we were offered scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, and pancakes for two days). Breakfast room also needs berries, raisins, brown sugar, etc. to compliment the hot cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Stayed several times good everyime

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Made several trips to Baton Rouge when possible always choose this location because everything I need is close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, La

Average

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bed was hard. Light from parking lot flood light was shining in to the room as well as the sun in the morning. Unable to close curtains to keep out light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good would stay again

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Good and comfort
Cons: The tv cable . Maybe it was the weather
Location: Good location
The people around are the staff was very attend to yor need as a guest . The check in and out wast the bast I ever had. I love my six day would come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I recently booked a suite to stay with my daughter her husband and baby. They slept in the king bed and i slept on the pull out sofa. I liked that there was a sliding door separating the rooms. I could feel every spring in the sofa as the mattress was wafer thin. I had to put the sofa cushions over the mattress and the sheet over that and got a little sleep that way. Had to call room service to get sheets, they were threadbare..Room is dark, Bathroom is basic and kind of depressing looking with low lighting...It was just barely ok. When we arrived in the evening, the boy at the desk was surly, never even made eye contact let alone welcome me...The girl the next day was adorable and sweet so that made me feel better. They have a really nice free breakfast from 6 to 9.30. With taxes I think I paid around $124 so I guess I shouldn't have expected more. Parking is free. I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for an overnight

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Size of the room
This hotel is located next to a major freeway which made for easy access when leaving the next morning. The rooms face onto a large courtyard with pool. The breakfast which was included was okay - overcooked warm scrambled eggs. The room was actually 2 rooms, so great for privacy. There is no food available, just wine and beer in the bar where I found the bartender very nice. The location is on a very busy, dark road, so I did not feel comfortable to walk anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location & value. Bathroom door broken.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location, value, staff, breakfast
Cons: Fix bathroom door
Location: Across I10 from a number of restaurants and across I10 & Bluebonnet from Mall of Louisiana.
Great location & value, friendly & conscientious staff, good breakfast and comfortable room. Bathroom door hinge was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North LA

Nice hotel in South BR

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Large suite's
Cons: A/C could be checked regularly. A/C went out our second night, but staff offered to move us immediately.
Location: Along I-!0 interstate. Next to the large Blubonnet shopping center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital.
My family stays here each Christmas for 2-3 days. Always easy to get to family, shopping, and restaurants. Very large rooms. Comfortable, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Yes the stay was very good, easy access to a major shopping mall as well as many well known eateries. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Close to interstate

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall good experience not as impressive as the first visit, but will stay again