Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FERRIDAY, LA

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Location: FELT SAFE AND ALL EATING FACILITIES AND SO FORTH NEARBY
HOTEL STAFF VERY NICE AND HELPFUL AS WELL AS THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AS WELL AS THE LOCATION FELT VERY SAFE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good find!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Extremely convenient location, friendly staff. Suite was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: It was pleasant and the gardens were pretty.
Cons: Shower curtain was placed so high that it barely was inside of tub. Had to mop up water after each shower. There was space beneath outside door.
Location: Jimmy Swaggart Ministries is why we were there. This was close access. Enjoyed West Baton Rouge Museum in Port Allen.
Enjoyed having an additional room as we were there for three days. Loved the fresh cooked eggs, sausage and pancakes plus whatever else being offered. The staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice and we'll kept

Posted Feb 4, 2016
My family and I spent a week here and it was wonderful. Nothing but positive things to say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My stay was nice... I only have one complaint is that the bath tub was stopped up etc and water wouldn't flow thru
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville, La

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The Wyndam Garden is a 4 Star trapped in a 3 Stars body! I chose this hotel due to its location close to the Mall of Louisiana and other surrounding shopping. I was a little skeptical at first because of the room doors and windows being outside, facing the pool. Something you tend to see mostly at motels. The staff was friendly, there were security gates that required a room card to access the courtyard, pool, stairs and room doors. There was a small store inside the lobby where cold drinks and snacks could be purchased as well. We were traveling with my two kids ages one and five, and the room lay out made this fact much more manageable. The room is basically like having two rooms. One room containing the two beds a TV and bathroom and the other contained a couch, coffee table, desk and a counter that held a second TV, small fridge and a microwave. The two rooms are very open to each other with a large doorway between the two. Overall this hotel very nice, and I would highly recommend it to travelers. Especially someone who needed an extended stay hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: better breakfast
stayed for one night, room was clean, comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast ok, but no decaf coffee or oranges, :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place once you get past some of the Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: how nice and new things where
Cons: The staff I had issues with and the signs for the second floor with correct numbering on it.
So when I checked in the women at the counter was very short with me and did not explain well how to get to my room and gave no map. After I tried to ask her to clarify where to go she just said you'll see and you go threw a few gates ? My room number was not even on the signs pointing what way to walk when you get to the correct floor. Then I had a issue connecting to the internet and once again she was very short with me and would not help she just said i can give you a 1-800 number to call. She would not tell me if this is a issue people have had before or anything. Sooo all my issues with this place was bc of this worker. Once I figured out everything on MY own the place was great. Got it for $55 a night and it was a large room for the bed and another room for a desk, couch, kitchen area and second tv. They even give you free bottled water and CC coffee :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak grove louisiana

great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great hot breakfast. Cook was very friendly and fast at preparing food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, TX

Love having a Suite

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Great location for shopping and access to the freeway without having the noise that can sometimes accompany being directly on the freeway.
Cons: Nothing, I think they did a great job overall. Appearance was new, staff was friendly and happy. Room layout was generous.
Location: There is a mall just up the freeway feeder, we were only 1 1/2 hours from a festival we went to in New Orleans.
It was so nice to have a separate living area with a closable door. We are not always on the same sleep schedule and it was great to be able to close the door between the bedroom and living room and sit on the couch with my computer. We enjoyed the in room coffee pot, the fridge and microwave. I especially liked the separate sink in the living space as opposed to using the bathroom sink for rinsing off utensils and getting water for the coffee pot. The entire facility is non-smoking so you have to go outside of the gated entries (great safety feature) to smoke but that was not a problem for me as I am a non-smoker. The staff we passed while going to and from our room was very friendly and seemed to enjoy working at this location. They had a cooked to order breakfast for $6 we did not participate in this but I thought it might be good for someone to know as I did not have this information before booking. Initially the entrance (via GPS) was confusing; GPS wanted me to pull into their driveway (address entrance) but going to the light was much easier - not the hotel's issue but the GPS's. Our room appeared to be recently redone or well kept as there was no visible wear on anything.