Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/location!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The hotel is located in a fantastic location, the staff were top class and the hotel room was great. Would defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Great location and hotel. Quiet and clean. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely historic hotel excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Stayed in a family room. The hotel is historic and lovely. Really enjoyed learning it’s history and taking a look around. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is perfect and walkable to so many things. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the port. Only drawback is the ste

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Steep walk from Salamanca and is a distance from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great room, friendly staff, great facilities

Posted Apr 19, 2018
We stayed here twice during our trip to Tasmania. The lady at the front desk that checked us in both times was so friendly and welcoming. When she checked us in the second time she remembered us from our first time. There were just lots of neat things that the staff did to make us feel welcome. The onsite bar had a great range of wines. We’ll be sure to stay here again the next time we go to Hobart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Check was a breeze I arrived early and was able to leave my bag while explored Hobart until my room was ready. My room was ready when I returned prior to the 2:00 check in time. I’m glad I will be staying at the Lenna of Hobart for 5 days when I return from my 5 day tour of Tasmania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Hobart

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Good size room, comfortable bed and a great shower. But what distinguished it from many hotels it also had enough lighting, lots of towel rails to hang towels to dry and on and space for toiletries. We only stayed one night so didn’t try the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandringham

Location, Location, Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Beautiful hotel with lovely staff in an amazing location. If there was a slight disappointment it would be that the underfloor heating made the room a bit warm, unless a/c was turned up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel is a lovely old building. The staff are helpful and friendly. If you get a chance, have a drink in the bar and admire the beauty of the room and it’s feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston, Tasmania

A nice comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Comfort, closeness to shops, restaurants etc
Cons: No
Location: Salamanca and restaurants less than five minute walk from hotel
We tend to stay at the Lenna when we visit Hobart zt least twice a year and have never been disappointed. Also it has free off street parking.