Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Great location for Salamanca markets and waterfront restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good position.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Position and car parking.
Cons: Room coffee/tea/sugar replenishments.
Location: MONA ferry just down the road.
Hobart is small and easy to walk around... Salamanca position facilitates this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, that includes the cleaning staff. It was close to the city and great places to eat. Overall a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Depends on which room you get

Posted Feb 3, 2018
It's supposed to be a non-smoking place but for our 1st night we were in room 306 and it reeked of smoke. The toilet also wasn't cleaned properly. After complaining they moved us to 307 which was much better. Their explanation was was that 306 is near where people stand and smoke. Not much of a view from either room but the rooms are nice and spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Queensland

FANTASTIC STAY

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The Salamanca Terraces is next to the Salamanca Markets. The street is very quiet. So you will get a great night sleep. Bed very comfy.
Cons: I cannot fault it. Everything is in working order and very well maintained and clean.
Location: Central location can walk everywhere. Free parking is a real bonus in such a central location where parking can be impossible to get and expensive.
Check in at hotel Lenna across the road was very fast efficient and extremely friendly. They even let us in the room early because it was ready. That was great as we could settle in straight away and get on with our holiday. The apartment are spacious and very comfortable. Kitchen well appointed and very clean. We had top floor and we had a balcony with amazing view of the Derwent and Bridge. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to the attractions of Hobart.

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Literally steps from the famous Salamanca Place and minutes from the waterfront attractions. Free parking and free wifi.
Cons: The lift isn't the fastest we've come across....
Location: Salamanca Place and Salamanca Square are literally steps away. Plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
Not the first time we've stayed here and it won't be the last. The apartment are spacious and well appointed and the staff friendly and helpful. We had four nights, including a Saturday for the famous markets and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. We managed to leave one of our possessions in the room when we left and reception was only too happy to find it and mail it back to us. A very nice hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, parking, kitchen facilities
Cons: Elevator very slow
Location: Really close to restaurants and Salamanca shops.
Handy to Battery Point as well as CBD area. Parking provided, room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Walk to everything

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Location location location. Walked around Battery Point. Walked to get breakfast. Walked to get dinner.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and larger than we thought which was great. Would definitely stay there again. Close to some really good restaurants.