Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael J

Battipaglia

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Battipaglia is not a Tourist town, not much to do there, and not a lot of restaurants. This was a nice Hotel, with value. Breakfast was above average and the service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sir, it is true battipaglia is a recent city, its advantage is that we are at the center of the province of Salerno from which to visit the best places in the south (the Cilento coast and Paestum 20 km) and north (the Amalfi Coast and Salerno 20 km ). At 50 km we Pompei. From Salerno it leaves for Capri and Ischia ..... Best regards, Federico.
3 out of 5
by Farzaneh from Oklahoma

My 2016 trip to Italy

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for one night staying over There was shops close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks, I hope next take the opportunity to visit our beautiful province of Salerno and the Campania Region. We are at the center of all the most beautiful places in the center between the Amalfi Coast and Salerno in the north and Paestum and the Cilento Coast to the south. A 60 Km from Pompei, and with the opportunity to embark for Capri and Ischia from Salerno. Federico (sales manager).
5 out of 5
by Peter from Nottingham

A pleasant Italian stop over.

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel accommodation, service and food were all very good, friendly and helpful. It was a perfect stop over. We arrived on the weekend when the hotel restaurant wasn't open, however there was a choice of eateries all around, and also a festival at the nearbye park which also served food snacks.
4 out of 5
by Roxane from Melbourne

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Got a good deal on Hotels.com for a brief stay en route from Amalfi coast to Puglia. Easy to find (with GPS). Convenient parking under the hotel. The staff wee really friendly and helpful. Our only issue was the cost of dinner in the hotel. The menu was verbal and so we had no idea what we would pay, and three very average plates of pasta were 15euro each. I'd hate to think how much it would have cost if we'd had all 3 courses! Other than that the rooms were good. Clean and spacious. One bed was super hard, the other 2 were very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Emilia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Ms. Roxane, for your positive review that helps us evaluate some of our error. For guests, the cost of the dinner is always the same, we propose to choose between a first five dishes, five main meat with vegetables, fruits and beverages, the cost is always of 15,00 €. I realize that by accident, not having given up the menu, and maybe not having communicated well you could not know. Sorry about that, will not happen again for the next guests. So thank you for letting us see an error. Federico (sales manager).
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Niagara, Canada

Close to the A3.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the A3.
Cons: Restaurant should be a little more refined and less like a truck stop.
This hotel is quite close to the A3, which made it convenient to stay on our way from Sicily to Amalfi. I was a little disappointed, though, as it is not nearly as nice as the pictures and reviews would have you believe. It was actually a bit like staying at a Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn, which is really not what we were looking for in Italy. The room was basic and clean, parking was secure and the breakfast was better than average. We ate dinner in the restaurant as we arrived quite late and weren't sure if the area was okay to walk around late at night. The meal was fine, but the restaurant itself was terrible. The overhead lights were glaringly bright, and there were TV's just blaring-- obnoxiously loud, and not a game or anything, just regular television. No real selection for the meal, just two choices for primi and two choices for secondi. We had read that there is a good pizza place across the street, but they were unfortunately closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by emilia, Hotel Management
Hello Mrs. Sandra. Thank you for given us your opinion. Each your consideration helps us to improve our service, to let you find the hotel more efficiently to your return or for clients to come. I always ask to the guests to express their discomfort because we do all the possible to satisfy them. About your review, without any problem, we could lower the lights, maybe raised on demand of some other customer. Me too prefer to keep them lower. Also the TV volume could be lowered without any problems. In any case, since we are hoteliers, our mistake is not having perceived the uneasiness in your atmosphere, however resolvable. During the dinner, to those who use the restaurant service, we make choose a first dish and a second dish among five first and five seconds. I do not know why was made to you to choose between only two first and two seconds. I will make the necessary internal investigations to see what did not work in our system, but in the meantime I offer my apologies to you.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Milano

Decent hotel; good value

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Free on-site parking with a security gate. Rooms are aging but kept clean. Wifi. Air conditioning. Easy to drive to. Not much to do in Battipaglia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Emilia, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Brian. Maybe did you stayed in one of those few rooms which are not renovated yet? I'm very sorry, unfortunately we are moving one piece at a time. There remain only the façade, whose renovation begins early January, and these few rooms, whose renovation will be completed by mid-year. In any case, thanks for all the positive comments that you have given us. Emilia.
3 out of 5
by Cloggied

Nice and cheap let down by lack of thought.

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is in the centre of town which is always a plus. Well maintained reception area staffed by someone who spoke English, not the norm this far south in Italy. The smallest lift I've ever been in but also the quickest which is another plus if you're claustrophobic. Rooms 2** are on the third floor!! and as usual in all these cheap hotels the 'stuff' needed for 3 star status is just thrown in to a very small room when a little attention to detail would make all the difference. For instance 2 bedside lamps one with a switch halfway down the cable and the other one with a cord pull switch, the cord was about one inch long, and a desk with no usable power socket nearby. Good free wifi connection. Bathroom large and functional cheapest towels I've ever used but the shower was good. Breakfast room was lovely, lots of cake but not breakfast as we know it Jim. Overall - convenient no frills, nice little town with a buzz and beautiful people.
5 out of 5
by Antonia

Honest staff, quiet time

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived in the area to see Paestum, the biggest attraction after Positano, and have found the hotel easily following the GPS and local hotel signs. Free parking, a rarity in these places, was a little crammed but OK. Elevator is really tight, in fact too funny for two persons with light luggage (not suitcase). Room was clean and designed in good taste; bed not comfy though. TV channels were all right but not too many good sought choices like news; complimentary internet and breakfast were welcome (except that we did not take advantage of the latter due to rest time). The next day while far away on the east coast of Italy we remembered that we forgot our cables and chargers for cameras gadgets, and to our present surprise, the staff team not only found them in the room but actually kept them safely until our return a week later. They were speaking English but Italian skills have helped us communicate better. This is a place where we would go back. Although the view is residential, the courtesy and service make up for it. Strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina USA

Central Location

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Older building but rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Several good restaurants within walking distance. Just a few blocks to the main plaza area which was very active and fun at night.