Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepherd, MI

Nice motel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the affordability of this hotel and the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location close to restaurants.
I was going to be late for check-in. They were very accommodating. Showed up and they helped me find my room. Were very friendly and the room was great for the affordable price. Very close to many restaurants. Within a mile there are many fast food joints. We got some amazing Popeyes.
4 out of 5
by Stephenie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slum Lord's Crack House

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is disgusting. Garbage in the parking lot, broken door handles and locks on the exterior doors of the building, the hallways and rooms smell horrible, some room numbers are written on the wall with a black marker, and the continental breakfast offered a bagel with jelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was a pretty sketchy hotel, cops there all night people knocking on your hotel room door. Pictures looked okay but it was not so great. Mattresses in the hallway and outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in bad part of town with a local reputation

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here. It is well known to local police. There were no incidents the one night I stayed there but I sensed it wasn't safe and had that confirmed the next morning.
4 out of 5
by Jarred

Kind Staff! Great service

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Arriving in the evening! The staff was great! Great night sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing thru

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just Passing thru coming home for Thanksgiving needed a rest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Zhewar

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The worst front desk I ever seen who they work there they were very rood
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Displeased

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very dirty. Parking lot had activity going n throughout the evening. Thin walls allowed for zero privacy