Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MI

Nice as could be

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. That's all we're looking for, and we found it here. Only complaint, seems a bit pricey for this area.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Entertainment weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very inviting. It was very clean. The personnel was very friendly. We were very satisfied with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms were comfortable but there were ants in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Conscientious Staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Accommodating Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Slightly out of town, but conveniently located.
Staff took care of some impromptu, unique needs during our business stay. We were offered a meeting room to better accommodate our interview prep (5 colleagues) for presenting our firm to a new perspective client in the area, which was not required on the part of the hotel, but very-much appreciated. Accommodations were nice and we were given some very nice restaurant recommendations unique to the area. If we win the job, we will be staying here on a regular basis.
2 out of 5
by gene

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Second day of stay room not cleaned. Mgr said no concession could be made because reservation was made thru expedia.com. very disappointed since Marriot name usually means high standard of customer service. Expedia did not drop the ball, marriot did.
5 out of 5
by Bille

Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our time at Fairfield Inn was amazing. We came in to Battle Creek for a wrestling tournament, so we just stayed the night. The front desk (Garrett) made our stay the BEST! He went above and beyone to accomodate us, and was over the top friendly, helpful and kind. It is people like him, who make the world a better place. Breakfast was awesome..so many choices. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Merrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The microwave and coffee pot did not work. Had problems operating tv and wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels