Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange, texas

Trip to see family

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Stepping back in time, air conditioner did not cool but they fixed it, had 3 pillows instead of 4 and flat, blow dryer was broke, stayed 7 days maids cleaned it 3 out of 7 days..Coffee Creamer so old it would not dissolve in coffee looked like a scientific experiment in a petrie dish, amoebas and protozoa fighting....price was great guess we got what we paid for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnsburg,Illinois

terrible hotel--one of the worst I have ever used

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing !!
Cons: everything you could think of !!
Location: Location was fine--that's why we booked it
roaches in the bathroom I showed to owner and he just asked if I would want another room showed no concern. Had trouble opening the room door to our room and when I went down to desk no one was available. Terrible ,Terrible Could be the worst hotel I have ever used. Expedia should not list this hotel. Got into an argument because manager wanted to make a copy of my driver license even though I paid expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 5, 2017
As advertised, no issues or problems. Room was clean, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Convenience

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location near our family.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness, general physical condition.
Location: Very convenient for shopping, dining, zoo, and gambling.
We were in town for a family funeral. The motel was located off 94 and a 12-mile drive to the family. If in town for just a visit, we would have enjoyed the many restaurants and stores. It is a wonderful location and easy to find. Unfortunately, some of the motel was in need of refurbishing and definitely in need of bathroom cleaning, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Clean and nice place, friendly stuff. ................................................
3 out of 5
by David

not bad

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was alright. Clean sheets and clean room. Wifi works well. Don't expect breakfast in the mornings. The back door to the hotel does not lock, nor does it require a key card for entry, so heads up. I assume that, like me, if you stay here, it's because of it's price, so you already know you're not going to be in luxury, just lock up your car and valuables just in case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dingy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: See above
Afraid to step on the floor in my bare feet. Needs new carpet.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Not a quiet place

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is average two star hotel. I was not expecting luxury when I booked, i just needed a place to rest. The room was average, not too dingy but could definitely use some upgrades. The outside of the hotel was terrible. There were several people hanging out smoking weed and the back door entrance was broken and had cobwebs all over it. Not very secure. The bathroom was also dated and the tub was dirty with hard water residue. Although those things were kind of gross, the biggest disappointment was the noise at night. It was 2 a.m. and I was woken up by someone knocking hard on my door. Apparently some one got confused and went to the wrong room. The finally found the right room and continued knocking and yelling for about 20 minutes. You get what you pay for so I was okay with it. If you need a quiet place to stay, this is not it. On the positive side, the staff was really nice, professional and helpful. A few security upgrades would make this place a bit better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Go anywhere else

Posted Apr 17, 2017
location looked like it was barely held together. Shower leaked continuously and so did faucet. TV was crap, as was reception. Bed was barely covered by a sheet and a slightly insulated cover. Both of which were not comfortable. Had to leave early and desk staff said no problem that we would not be charged for another night. When we were the owner of the hotel would not honor words of his own staff. I get price... but there are numerous other options in the same area.
3 out of 5
by JAMIE

Could be cleaner

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, no one was at the check in desk. After a few rings for service, someone finally came to check us in. We entered the room and saw that the sheets were stained. Then we opened a drawer and found a box of empty condoms and empty wrapper. We were totally disgusted. We called the front desk and they came and changed the sheets, the mattress pad ( which was also dirty) and cleaned out the drawer.