Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff.
Cons: Overall maintenance could be improved. We stayed here last year and I noticed that the tile in the lobby is still loose and partially covered by a rug
Location: The location was good, it was quiet.
The room was clean and had everything in it we needed like a coffee pot, a microwave, a fridge, a hair dryer, and an iron. The hotel itself is a little run down, but it looked like they are trying to fix it up. I wished the pool and spa would have been open though. Overall it was a good place to stay and we enjoyed staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Things were not working: TV, Telephone and aroma.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Without a doubt, everything especially the continental breakfast.
Location: We did not get involved with anything outside the motel.
As soon as we walked in the room it knocked my wife back because of the heavy aroma of smelly feet. She got the maid to apply some spray to the floor to help a bit. When we tried to call about this situation the telephones in the room were not working. When we tried to see some new on MSNBC the TV was not working. Front Desk personnel came but could not rectify the situation so left without a TV. When we tried to log into the internet after getting the password for WI FI it did not work either. Finally the front desk moved us across the way to another room and all was well. Suggest people stay away from this place unless they are eager for some aggravation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by rayol, Hotel Management
Im sorry for your experience with us when you stay at the hotel. We do like the feed back about guest stay so we can make it a better place for guest. Which we are working on the issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location of our room within the hotel was great.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. Get rids of the ants. Clean up the lobby, especially the glass doors. Paint trash cans outside by main entrance. Fix pool.
Location: We had a flat tire in the morning and the gas station next door to get air was nice. The hardware store across the street had just what we needed.
Got in about 7:30 and were so tired that we went to bed early. Quite location so we could sleep well. Pool in repair so no exercise that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Royal, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment we hope you injoyed your stay and also yes we are up gradeing the hotel some I'm sorry the pool was down hopefully we can repair it soon. we hope to see you back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very messy room

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
horrible, trash from previous guest under bed still, hair in tub
1 out of 5
by Robert

Filthy dirty!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely the dirtiest hotel ever. My room was creepy filthy.
1 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was totally friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable price

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I picked the hotel because it was a place to stop for the night and the price was cheap. I was prepared for awful. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable and friendly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room was very clean. It had a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. By far, the best value in Battle Mountain for a basic hotel room.