Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst

Posted Sep 4, 2016
for middle of nowhere, it wasn't bad. We got there late and over night guy was so nice and helpful. But it's old and don't count on its breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider another hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Finally leaving.
Cons: See above issues. As a priority HOUSEKEEPING and Maintenance.
Location: I didn't indulge in the area
For starts the rate increased as I booked online. Check in was smooth and quick. Arriving at my door , there was a pile of soiled towels,probably the adjacent rooms wet pool towels. The desk had them picked up immediately. This happened again as I returned from dinner and also as I left in the morning. Odd but still kinda unsightly. The room door 108.is tight I almost had to kick it in. It smelled clean...like someone just sprayed a cleaning product. They obviously didn't use it. The carpet had lint debris and peanuts on it. The bathroom had lots of long black hair on the floor and tub. The tub had a used washcloth still on the rim. The sink was splashed with coffee. Soap toothpaste splashes there and on mirror. The hand towel may have been used. Oddly, the toilet appeared clean. The bed was well made and comfortable and clean but the spread has seen better days...10+year s ago. The a c was quiet. No internet connection in room. Out of range. It doesn't seem to allow Apple products to connect. The sticking door- the inside trim was broken and missing a piece. Also the safety latch was broken. I was a late check in and was told no other rooms were available. I only needed a shower and clean bed but really was disappointed. Was told I needed to contact agency I booked thru for complaints and adjustments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty run down, but not a lot of choices.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was closer to Salt Lake City than other choices.
Cons: It could be totally renovated and brought up to industry standards. Quite expensive for what you got.
Location: Location was out in the middle of nowhere so there was very little to do.
We wanted to get about half way to Salt Lake City, so we picked Battle Mountain. There were only a few choices so I picked one of them. It was pretty run down, but actually had most common amenities, but all were minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIET BOEKEN BESMET BEDDENGOED

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vies smerig hotel is het. 'S nachts vertrokken omdat het zo oud en smerig is. Beddengoed is besmet met schurft PAS OP!!!!! dus zware afrader meeste kamers werkt slot niet. Asociaal personeel.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Bend, Oregon

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was trapped on I-80 in an absolute deluge while towing a trailer. Had to get into some shelter for the night. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfy. Hotel was a bit tired an shabby, but it was a safe port in a big storm.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from UT

It we a hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a hotel in battle mountain. Let's be honest you're in battle mountain. You're just glad to go to sleep and temporarily forget you're in battle mountain.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Seville,

Likely would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel isn't in a very great neighborhood and the staff person the checked us in was just this side of surly. The room seemed clean and the bed was reasonably comfy. I needed a place with Wifi and it did have that. Continental breakfast the next morning was as expected.
3 out of 5
by DAVID from Gilroy

Ok for a quick 1 night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
At the time of our stay it was the only hotel with rooms available. To my surprise it had an elevator where we didn't have to lug our luggage up three flights. The swimming pool was about 70 degrees and small. The breakfast was just cereal and waffles. We went to McDonalds for breakfast instead. Staff was friendly and price was slightly over rated for the condition of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Better WIFI accessibility, better breakfast
Pretty standard for Battle Mountain. AC worked well. Everything else was ok, but nothing was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard all the way.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel needs to be upgraded. Carpet throughout were old and tattered. Sofa and chair in room were stained and in need of thorough cleaning or replacement. "Continental breakfast" had minimal options. I guess the "You get what you pay for" mantra works in this case although I still felt a bit cheated.