Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Fl

Over the top service

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location: Location is great ... right off interstate for tired travelers
The girl at the front desk ( sorry I didn't get her name ) was so helpful.. Breakfast was great. Will definitely use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Just passing through . Great night sleep , Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Close to 95. Nothing fancy but nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dornoch, ON

Yes it was

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: They cared about you and your stay
Location: The Prime Smokehouse for dining ... place was worth staying in the area
It was that good.. Staff was outstanding. Breakfast was hot and very good. Lots of reasons to goback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was ok, besides a few bugs in the bathroom light and hair stuck to the shower walls. Needs modernizing. The old flickering fluorescent lights are annoying and creepy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach FL

A reasonably priced place to flop overnight

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect for travelers who do not want to wander miles from the Interstate. Price is reasonable.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: N/A, stayed overnight only.
Overall, this is not a bad hotel. Staff is courteous and the breakfast was ready to go on time at 6 AM ( not always the case). But an issue that I am finding increasingly often is that I am often put in "pet friendly" rooms. I was exhausted when I landed and opted not to make an issue of the severely stained carpet. When I mentioned it at checkout the clerk pretty much dismissed it as "that's the way it is". "Pet friendly" rooms should NOT be carpeted and the guest should be informed that he/she is checking in to a "pet friendly" room. In fact, listing services like Expedia need to make this clear at time of reservation, since reservations are often non refundable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ew

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I can't even begin. Duct taped door, roach, disgusting smell in the room and then there are the interesting folks that hang around outside. Looks like something from Breaking Bad. We stayed one night and brought everything in from the car. It didn't seem safe to leave anything out. I chose poorly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Everything was under construction. My room was changed to one not under construction and the staff was friendly. Not bad. Pool wasn't filled but I understand it had a crack. Just bad timing for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Run down

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel staff nice. Room was dirty and run down. Lamps dirty and rusting. Toilet seat not secure and dirty. Towel racks hanging and not secured to the wall. Beds were comfortable for at least a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 13304

Close to I 95

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pet fees $12 per. The carpets were filthy and the room smelled weird. Hair in tub from previous guest. Dirty shower curtain. Freezer needed defrosting.Unable to take a dip after driving 12 hours due to unattended and dirty pool. Breakfast did not look desirable and tossed out weak coffee. Opted to eat elsewhere.Beds were comfortable.Free WiFi.