Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Average

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The choices of food for breakfast is very limited. Proper display of food is not so good as i can see flies flying around on the food. Service wise is alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Front office staff was a bit slow in my check in hotel..other than that the hotel is fine and facilities is good
2 out of 5
by KO

Disappointed Guest

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed Air condition not cold. Request 2 door card only can provide one. Breakfast dinning full of house fly. How to eat ? Wifi always cut off. At the TOP floor wine bar cashier do not have small note to change and had to wait. Finally theat it as tip to waiter Not recommended
2 out of 5
by NG

Not recommended

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Buffet served were cold. Body shampoo had a bad smell. No amenities within the vicinity. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
the swimming pool and Jacuzzi are too exposure with public area. limited time slots for shuttle to the malls and terminals.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel ok.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Food was good.change menu everyday. Sup room (old bldg)ok but toilet need maintenance. Location near Batam center n Megamall. Overall 3.5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room in bad maintenance condition

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom sink has tiles missing and cockroaches were found in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention as your convenience stay and for your valuable time to review our hotel on Expedia. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been share with the respective managers to ensure that such a similar situation does not reoccur in the future. We will continually improving, in order to meet our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention Sincerely yours, Sahid Batam Center Hotel & Convention Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lot of mosquitos , no hot water ., staff don't know english
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Darwin Mandoni, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/s, Appreciated for your valued time to share your feedback as it is very important for our improvement ahead. We are taking note and taken action to develop our staff and environment quality. Thank you Darwin Mandoni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from batam island

my review..

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
good stay..hopefully the room could be better 4 my next visit..nice outdoor pool..nice breakfast & hopefully can be improved..almost the some breakfast menu that i had taste in most of the hotel i stay in batam..i will recommended my friends.
4 out of 5
by Jonalyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels